You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bee or Not to Bee - Perspective of a Redfish

in #steemit6 years ago

I say that you are a good writer and good in engagement and commenting.

That was a pretty neat experiment and data analysis that you did and shows the effect of going organic and going no bid bot.

It is no secret that I use bid bot and use smartsteem, post promoter and appreciator most of the time. .
I also use upme and rocky1 from time to time if I feel that it is not that good.

I take using organic and bidbots in the same time and my SP gain has improved dramatically that I am nearing my 1k Target

Combination of good content, rightly botted and Communities has been my key to growth.

Sure I lost some individuals ( one dolphin in particular) because he saw that I was botting up but I am okay because I am growing faster.

I get it to matter here you need SP and with a charity account @giftinkindph that I am delegating to I need all means necessary to grow.

I have to admit that I feel the temptation to shitty post, sell my vote and forget the community but my values and beliefs won't make me do it.

So I will continue with what I am doing until I reach my goals and become relevant.

Sort:  

Thanks for providing insights into your strategy dear @maverickinvictus:-)) This is very valuable for me to figure out my own steemit-path in accordance to my own values and beliefs;-)

Mave, also don't forget that the stronger your account becomes, the more power you have to support the one whom deserve it!
And if one deserves to reach the goal of the 1K target, it is you!
My personal target has been set op 500 SP, hoping that I can achieve it before November. It would require a growth of 10SP per week, which should be feasible if I do stay interactive!

Cheers,
Peter

keep going mav, you are on the right path

Mave, you know I admire all you do for the communities you’re involved in. I don’t know how you do it all to be quite honest. It is also admirable you have the charity you are involved with.

You made some valid points about growing via community support, organically and with bots. As you’ve already witnessed, it does take all mechanisms to grow your account to where you can also help others. The fact that you are still involved with your communities will keep you from becoming the same reasons people blame this platform for failing. Use it, don’t abuse it is my way of thinking.

Hope you reach your goals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81