The Advantages of Steemit

in #steemit5 years ago



The reason that I had joined Steemit way back in July was because I like to blog. I have blogged with my own websites for many years with some blogs being personal and others in different niches.

But some of my standalone blogs haven't been updated for a long time while I moved to bigger projects. Even my Steemit blog has been neglected thanks to my hectic schedule and the fact that I may have found other activities more worthwhile.

I am not one to underestimate the power of Steemit. Here I give some of the biggest advantages of having your own blog on Steemit.

  1. Blockchain:
    First and foremost Steemit is no ordinary platform. It is powered by Steem a revolutionary and at the time unique blockchain technology. It is decentralized and typical of blockchain is completely transparent in terms of transactions.

  2. It's free and safe:
    Secondly it is like the free Googles blogger platform except that it is much better. While Google can delete your account there is no one who can touch your Steemit account.

enter image description here


  1. No investment:
    Unlike websites that need you to buy a domain and hosting this requires no investment, except your time. It is completely free and has an amazing feature that is discussed in the next point.

  2. Get paid:
    You get paid for your hard and good work. I wrote that purposely because you may get paid only if your post is written by you and is useful. Spammy posts and those that have been copied and pasted will not only not earn anything but will be down voted.

  3. Get crypto for free:
    One of the biggest advantages of Steemit is that you can acquire crypto currency without buying it. A part of your earnings go into a Steem investment that will keep increasing as you continue to publish here.

  4. Social aspect:
    You can consider Steemit as your go to social platform as there is an internal commenting and interactive system. Make friends while you blog and enjoy the social networking on subsidiary groups that are on Steemit chat and Discord.

  5. Community:
    You may be quite alone in your niche or area of interest when you blog on your own independent website. Not so on Steemit because you become part of a sub community when you write about your topics. Not only can you write about your own interests but you can write on anything and increase your reach by getting a new audience.

  6. Branding:
    You can create your own branding especially by increasing your reputation score which is an internal Steemit benchmark.

Those are some of the most important advantages of Steemit. There are actually hundreds of advantages and if you think that I may have missed any that you consider very important please feel free to comment below.

Would you please UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post so that it can reach others too? Also do FOLLOW me for more useful and interesting posts.

My Previous Posts - You Will Enjoy Reading Them!


Are You Nomophobic? 5 Tips To Cure Smartphone Addiction

Steem: A Blockchain Front Runner

[LOC] A Token That Reduces Hotel Tariffs

Reduce Anxiety With A Worry Journal

Kryll.io ICO Overview - An Upcoming Crypto Trading Platform

Steemit Newbies: Standby For An Important Introductory Message

A Brief Guide On How To Find Crypto Gold

I'm Quitting My Job, What Next? | Tips For Planning Your Own Online Business

Why A High SBD Is A Good Thing | A Post On Behalf Of All Minnows

How to Start The Day Motivated | Give Yourself A Head Start Every Morning

Praising Children The Right Way | Are You Doing It Wrong?

The Crypto Gold Rush 2018 | Who Wins The Most?

How To Push Yourself To Post Regularly On Steemit

Why Are More YouTubers Are Moving To Steemit? | Is DTube The Next Big Video Platform?

The Alliance: Be Together & Achieve More

How To Lose Weight In 2018 | Fulfill Your New Year Resolution

Upvoting Bots And ROI | Investment on Steemit Defined

Cryptocurrencies: Bubble or Misunderstood?

Will The Cryptocurrency Market Mature in 2018?

Is Ripple XRP A Sure Winner? | Why Is Ripple Different?

5 Ways To Explain Steemit To Friends And Family

Blogging Tips For Newbies On Steemit
,


Image sources: Canva, Giphy

Sort:  

Very well done. I agree, Steemit is a great place to blog. I wrote a Steemit post a while back about how Steemit got me blogging again. I was so burned out on it, but Steemit motivated. It's a great community.

It is nice to see you and your insightful, motivating posts back Max! I have been trying to get yet someone else into Steemit and this article will help me to do the job more efficiently! :)

Thank you, Abigail! Very busy now unlike a while back when I posted daily, but will get back to publishing at least a post or two every week. Highly appreciate your support. :-)

A great list of advantages all which I agree with the big one for me is the sense of community I have never seen it so strong on any social or blogging platform like it is on here

Thanks Rosa!

Btw the way, I am have been fan of all your courses for many years, on Udemy and Skillshare. Thanks your dropping by. :-)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85