WOW <><> STEEM DOLLARS just HIT $16.66

in #steemit6 years ago

🐒 New high today on SBD ( Steem Dollars ) $16.66 on Bittrex .I tried last night to do so arbitrage between Poloniex and Bittrex but Poloniex still has not sent out my Steem Dollars . They are still pending 24 hours later.

🐒


🐒

🐒 MY question Why are the Steem Dollars going up like this ?

Sort:  

I have also had a problem sending my SBD to poloniex, I'm surprised they have'nt taken down the wallets for maintenance yet. They usually do it much quicker when these problems happen. I guess they're under a tremendous amount of volume from the entire crypto market right now. Things are really excellerating at a tremendous rate!!! ;))

Yeah sadly this is something I come to expect from @Poloniex.. I have been waiting on STEEM for 2 days to deposit on poloniex.. I usually will send a test deposit because this has happened to me sp many times, but this one time I did not, and now am paying for it..

But I'm right there with you.. I would've never sent a transfer if they would have put the STEEM and SBD wallets into "Maintenance".

Ya I know, I find it odd that they've had this ongoing problem for a year and bittrex has never had steem or sbd wallet issues...that I'm aware of.

What's even cooler is the fact that when we are paid from posts the price is shown in $SBD so all of the payouts on Steemit right now will pay out 7x as much.. for example if you look at my wallet I just got 6.5 SBD for a payout, but sold that for 28 STEEM worth almost $60!!

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 6.56.29 PM.png

Thanks for sharing, I tried to take advantage of the situation when SBD up and try to enter the SBD in steemit but have a day not to go in and whether at the time SBD down will come in this very strange and need to be seriously studied.

@knircky do you have any idea why this is happening ??

yesterday @papa-pepper made a post about sbd on bittrex and I think people flooded bittrex with it and the more people see the opportunity in post like this the more the price will go up untill they sell every drop of it lol
am about to seel my dollar for 17 bucks haha

This is crazy many people are taking advantage of this opportunity to be rich hahaha less me that I do not even have a single sbd :p

A very good question, no one can know for sure about the movement of the SBD and I am also very surprised by what happened. And according to we see maybe SBD will back up more than we see. But whatever the initial analysis and guidance should always be the foundation for courage in step will be the main choice to be always controlled.

Interesting information and we hope to always be careful if we do buy and sell in SBD. Because what we do SBD will turus like STEEM with instantaneous and loss we will experience.

I sold all I had around $13.50 about 30 min ago and that felt great

Razor you are the man ,good for you

Postings are always my choice especially in monitoring and knowing the latest news and including the movement of SBD in Poloniex market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75