The UN post - and I'm slowly back on Steemit :D

in #steemit6 years ago

It's been a while - but I'm back, at least for now...!

First things first, I wanna thank @redrica, @sjennon and @immarojas for their constant support, on and off the platform !!!

Then, special thanks go to ALL @steemsugars who are still active on our Discord channel - THANK YOU GALS !!! I understand those are difficult times for Steemit and crypto in general so everything is -sadly- kind of down at the moment...

In this post I'm going to proudly present my workplace, the UN (United Nations) City, based in Copenhagen.

But before I do that and talk more about it, I feel like 'explaining myself' a bit:

Why I don't post anymore:

  • I am VERY busy at work and my energy is at the lowest levels ever.

  • I'm in front of the computer all day so when I get home, even during the weekends, I don't have the courage to Steem... :(

What I plan to do about it:

  • I will start writing at work a bit, whenever time permits (like now) and then post from home.

  • I'll try to start curating again !

I miss Steemit and y'all guys !!!

Why in the end I won't be making it to SteemFest3:

  • I can't take days off work according to my current contract - and if I do I'm not getting paid, so not fun.

  • My savings/income are limited at the moment because I got other trips going on, for work/leisure, so I can't afford this one too I'm afraid, also energy wise since most of them are back to back...

And now a little bit about my workplace - The United Nations or UN City how it's called here in Copenhagen.

The architectural gem (inside-out!) which is the building of the UN, also mentioned as UN City/FN Byen in Dansih, was built to host especially the agencies of the United Nations in Denmark, since 2013. The sustainability of it is remarkable and it is offered to the UN by the Danish State (Thank you Denmark!). Seen from above (unfortunately haven't had that chance yet! - not completely at least, just a bit from the 17th floor of Silo Restaurant!) it seems like a star! -Well, it is my Star for sure! Can't stop taking pictures of my amazing workplace! Enjoy !!!

That's all peeps for now - I'll posting more, make it a weekend habit! Missed ya! Be safe! And as I always say... Don't forget to smile!

Yours

MeanMommy

If not mentioned otherwise, all pictures on my posts are mine :)

Sort:  

Those stairs looks straight out of a MC Escher drawing. Welcome back in little bursts. ☺️

Aha !!! Spot on !!! And I LOVE Escher - now it all makes sense !! :D Thanksss! Let's see if I'll manage to make it a habit again - I sure want to !! :D

We have missed your red locks sweet steemsugar sis.

Oh my sweet fairy voice girl !!! Thank you !!! I'm trying to make my way back.... Let's see how it goes !!! :D

Welcome back 🐀🍪

Take it easy! The work place at least looks awesome :D Hope the work is cool too :-)

Oooh, what kind of work do you do for the UN? That sounds fascinating, even if it is behind a desk. :-) Don't suppose you can hook me up with a Spanish post... lol

That is a pretty amazing structure. It's very... contemporary in appearance. It loos as if some of the offices have an amazing view, too.

Beautiful maze.

Dear @meanmommy33

I just decided to visit your profile and check out your latest content only to notice that you didn't blog in quite a while already.

Hope you didn't give up completely on Steemit?

Cheers, Piotr

Congratulations @meanmommy33! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56