WHAT YOU THINK YOU KNOW

in #steemit6 years ago

wall-2794567__480.jpg
Source

Hey, this may look strange to you but actually I left a relationship talkshow on Air for steemit platform because I really wanted to be addicted. Now I'm obsessed can we continue!
Let me introduce this to you properly, in a bid to correct and foster a great number of things that goes the wrong way in the society, I'm going to be writing about a series tagged - What You Think You Know also in order to stimulate other relevant opinions and POV about the tagged not tags though.

DISCLAIMER: This series is going to be unveiling some truths about life especially from my personal life which are genuinely not directed at anyone or personality on the Steem Blockchain (and also not throwing shades at anyone's feelings, emotions or life.) Just invented for the sake of HUMOR and expressing ones POV on a particular issue.

WHAT YOU THINK YOU KNOW

In a relationship, it takes two to tango. My first series is starting on a relationship tip because over the years have build an enormous wealth of experience in the relationship cycle. Over twelve years ago, I started out with a lady back in college then. She happened to be my first met don't want to use that cliché phrase first love and we got talking. There and then, we started a relationship and gradually the chemistry appeared before us.
The part I failed to acknowledge then was...

• Don't SHY away from the relationship

Some guys believe that when you're in a relationship, you will want to play the good guy game. Or perhaps, you are just seeing her, you need to be modest with your character. But this is not always true. No wonder the girls keep falling for the bad guy team. Why?
The bad guy doesn't shy away from the responsibility. Don't get me wrong. I mean most ladies, about 65-85% of ladies out there wants a man that can stand his ground for them even when challenged. I didn't do that, instead I kept her in secret from everyone thinking I was doing the right thing for the relationship. Although, she loves me and I love her too but despite all these lovely things. She didn't tell me but after I lost her to another guy, I realized what I was not doing then that made her love for me go cold.
That is, they won't tell you what to do Bros, you got to figure it out mehn! And if you're lucky, you get the type that gives you red signals. Be prompt with response.

Another tip have discovered is that

• Don't take a lady's EMOTION for granted

Although, this other style differs from time to time and as regards their type. Nevertheless, they intertwined in some cases which I will share here;
I have this very close friend of mine that we happen to be a gist partner for a very long time that it got to a point where we share almost everything. It happened that night that I could not help but start a conversation with her and gradually the convo started brewing up feelings and emotions. Due to the fact that I have zero my mind off her. Little did I know she was nursing a feeling for me, naive that I was, careless man I refused her bluntly. THIS IS WRONG!
I started playing on her feelings the very first time I allowed her to the inner part of my life. I know you won't agree with me on this, disagree with your keypad. I don't think you should cultivate the habit of having an opposite sex as your bestie if you don't have intentions of dating them in future.

Do you think you know this before? Friendly, mature and sincere POV will be gladly taken in consideration on this subject. Why don't you join your opinion with mine and let the humor begin

DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

🤔 interesting...thank you for the post.

Keep spreading truth!

I love this post so much, especially the point when you said, we shouldn't take a lady's emotions for granted....

Good read... Upvoted immediately...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94