Sort:  

Yup, I agree. Weird thing is that there is nothing about it in the TOS (rules). So basically I could make a 1000 accounts and still not be violating the rules. That's why I suggested "shadow account" where you could link 2 or mayby 5 accounts to you main account but won't be able to upvote your main account.

It's a good idea but with proxy stuff it might be almost impossible to enforce

Yes, I've been thinking about how to enforce people only signing up once, but it seems almost impossible. you need an unique identifier for that to work. Best thing I came up with was linking the account to google authenticator....But that is also not full proof.

Sadly it make steem accpunt creation false information. If 1000 users join each day, how many are the same one?

It does, only active accounts should be counted. All the others could be bots or fake accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51