Why it is not possible to reach trending page without promotion?

in #steemit6 years ago

Before proceeding I would like to inform that this article is also promoted with the bots because I know without promotion it would not reach to the notice of the big whales or other influential people. I am still not sure that this article would reach to them or not because my promotion amount is not that big, I somehow able to manage this amount to promote this article to get my answer.   Steemit is a platform in which publishers or content creators get rewarded for their good quality content. After spending few days and observing the  platform I have noticed that all the articles that are on the trending or hot section are due to the use of the upvote bots. I am not saying that all the upvotes are due to bots. 


                      

                                                                   Image Source


 I know that it is investment , but the most of the authors with article on trending page joined stemmit in 2017. If they are not able to reach trending page without bots than how can a newcomer who can’t afford such a huge investment like me reach to trending page. There are not much options to reach to the desired audience. I am not blaming everyone but I have seen the big whales and influential people did not think for a while to flag the inappropriate article which is good in fact every has right to upvote or downvote but they are not appreciating the small creators. I have seen many big whales who are posting article regularly but not replied to other article or their own comments from a month or more. 

Again I am not blaming or pointing to everyone this is just my opinion and don’t forget to give your opinion.  

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73