You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Dear Steemit] An Open Letter to Steemit Inc.

in #steemit6 years ago

@johngreenfeild I am one of those who have slowed down blogging here somewhat. I was writing a lot of long blogs last year. I noticed the decline in activity here around January. Since I have other businesses, my time is not unlimited. I am really starting to believe steemit is an experiment. To be ultimately built to attract other developers to build on it. We have been in beta for two years, there is no real communication, there is no drive, excitement, passion from leadership. Here, we have something that could change the world ...but may end up like Myspace.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you @melbookermusic, and it's a real shame you're not as active as you once were. I'm glad it's not just me that noticed the decline starting at the beginning of this year, although upon reflection maybe it's due in part to the crappy crypto markets this year? There's no doubt in my mind overall confidence in cryptocurrencies is damaged at the moment.

It's the lack of any real development on Steemit itself that bugs me, I'd love to see Steemit as a shining example of what can be done on the Steem blockchain, but at least busy.org has been developing its UI. I've only seen Steemit remove features over the past few months like post views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87