64 Steem Power, why making friends on Steem helps

in #steemit6 years ago

1.png

If you're like me then you're probably relatively new to Steemit which has been around for quite a few years. (Really, I had no idea either!)

Steemit is a social media platform that aims to provide content curators with the ability to earn cryptocurrancy for their content by upvoting which is similar to likes on other social media platforms.

Screenshot_20180610-160345.jpg

Also if you're like me you have probably got yourself lost in the world of Steemit and the great content on offer. At first I saw a lot of posts generating $1000+ dollars and thought I too could do the same.

Screenshot_20180610-160736.jpg

However after curating my own content I could only ever gain a few cents, not even enough to make it worth spending data on the platform.

Screenshot_20180610-160637.jpg

So how do we change this?

So first of all you need to engage with others posts by commenting, upvoting and making friends. It has led to me being invited to a few discord channels and now even on some curation trails which also help other new members.

I have now it 64SP

Screenshot_20180610-155756.jpg

64 SP is still a drip in the ocean but I am growing 2SP a day which adds up.

So my advice is to make friends, engage with discussion and join groups.

As you get to know people your value will increase.

And most of all, don't forget to help other new members which are called minows.

Have a great time on Steemit and I look forward to engaging and helping you grow.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Solid advice mate. :)

Keep it up friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95