Sort:  

I chose not to do any coding, just copy paste into excel and do a quick analysis. You can see the results here https://steemit.com/contest/@alkasai/contest-2-winner
I might consider code it in some time in the future.

Also I don't think it's fair to weight in the size of upvote. I want to give an opportunity to people that are new to steemit or need some help to pick up some steam.

The point of BI is not to make rich people richer, but provide a floor for everyone. IMO.

I may be being presumptuous here, but does @mellofello mean that someone who gives a 100% upvote, should perhaps be weighted more heavily than someone who gives you a 1% upvote?

Thanks for the mention @sparkesy43. Somehow I missed @alkasai replies and didn't see these remarks until now. @alkasai you are absolutely correct that the amount of the upvote should not carry weight because SBI is for newbies, so all newbies are forced to give 100% votes since they do not have sliders yet. My comment does apply to folks with sliders who only give you a 1% vote, for example, should get weighted less. Just a thought. It's you contest and you run it as you see fit. Thanks for hosting and thanks for point it out @sparkesy43.

that's a very good point. thank you @sparkesy43 & @mellofello. i'm a newbie myself, so still learning.
the question is, how do i easily detect the % for each upvote?

I would use https://steemworld.org/@alkasai.

Under 'Recent Post' tab, expand your post detail and select the 'Votes' tab.

delete.jpg

Ah, this is cool! Seems very handy! Thank you!

Yeah, this is a very good tool for almost all your needs. And the best part is it is free, so please support SteemChiller to help keep it free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87