A MUST READ:- LEDEARSHIP PART 1

in #steemit5 years ago

Good day my fellow wekuains' it's a great honour to be in our midst today. I will be discussing about leaderships and I am praying that the Lord speaks through me.

Firstly what is leadership? It is both a research area and a practical skill encompassing the ability of an organisation or individual to lead or guide other individuals.

Teams or entire organisation. What do I mean by this leadership can be acquired or be bestowed upon to an individual through that individual personality for instance you get a job as a secretary and someone else could have been in that company a year before you arrived and within 6months you could be promoted to become ahead of people you met there.

Certain requirements are attached to it

  1. To be a leader you need to be a good team player
    2.You need to be humble and be yourself, let people see you for who you truly are especially in the best behaviour
    3.To be a leader you need to be willing to sacrifice a lot and take lots of blame
    4.To be a leader you need to stand out from others sometimes you don't follow the crowd there should be something unique about you
    5.Read read and research about leaders on how they climb to the top
    6.To be a leader your role model should be Jesus.

I could use myself as an example I was the only lady amongst my team members the rest were guys and a female secretary,we all got employeed at once there was peace and happiness amongst us we were like brothers and sister no envy everyone was just doing their best although sometimes I get bullied by the men, sometimes they say am the youngest my opinions doesn't count sometimes they say she is just a girl and she is not capable of delivering that never stopped from reading books and trying to just do my best, 6 months down the line the management board called me into a meeting and told me that I was promoted on election to be the manager based on my performance and personality.

It came as a shock to the men and they were like why was the role not giving to them specialties as some where older than me and they had the physical looks and so forth Now leadership isn't about how you look or age or how far but it is about how well you handle situations...

To be a leader one has to ask for GOD'S wisdom and guidance so as not to be a leader, Now there are different types of leadership, We have an effective leader and a non effective leader, Who is an effective leader? An effective leaders is a person who creates an inspiring vision of the future,motivate and inspire people to engage with that vision, coaches and builds a team,so that it is more effective at achieving the vision, Because leadership is not management or directing rather it is the ability to inspire or influence others towards the leaders goal.

images.jpeg
Image source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00