You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem Protects Free Speech Without Promoting Hate Speech

in #steemit6 years ago

You don't think there is a correlation with the whole cryptosphere being on a bear market?

It's not up for debate that activity levels have dropped, but to blame it on STEEM alone (not steemit, people make this mistake often) seems to miss the bigger picture.

Sort:  

When I look at the top left of my screen it says steemit(beta) and not STEEM.

And I don't know if you can author "steem".

Comment from arcange to this graph:

  • The last graph is a monthly summary of the active users. It allows you to compare Steemit's values to those one usualy published by other social networks.

So we must compare this not to crypto fluctuations, but to other social media platforms.

Conclusion: Steemit scares and discourages potential content creators.

Well, I'm using partiko at the moment not steemit, but technicalities aside, I get your point.

I don't know precisely how to be more effective at conveying to new people the correct expectations. But, I'm almost certain that once prices go back up a new influx of users will show up, as it's happened so many times before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62