AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS IN MY LIFE BECAUSE OF STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2180.JPG

Hi buddies

I'm mercy okafor....from Nigeria and a graduate of mass communication from National open university of Nigeria. I've seen so many posts on how steemit has helped a lot of people and it's only right for me to share mine as I've also been impacted greatly in this great community.

Can't stop thanking @stephenpaul a lot for introducing me to this great community and also being a great source of encouragement to me. Thanks bro...you're the best.

Being the 4th child in a family of 8 (mum and dad inclusive) and also a graduate...a lot is expected from me...especially from my sick father who has partial paralysis who even in his state gives his all to be there for each and everyone of us. With my hopes of making an impact in this great community and hopefully earning too....i really pray to exceed their expectations.

Being a graduate of mass communication... a course that deals with information, blogging, advertising, sometimes entertainment...I must confess that I've learnt a great deal of things here on steemit, how to compose a good sentence sturcture....freedom to speak my mind and most importantly my nose for news or should I say my eagerness to source for new information has increased tremendously. Thanks to you guys for your posts. I believe with the things I've learned here on steemit and what I'm still going to learn....I'll do well in any job I'll get, even though job hunting in Nigeria is really terrible.

Used to be a Facebook freak.....would always spend time on Facebook...posting and liking pictures...and also commenting on other people's pictures. But that hasn't been the case ever since I joined steemit earlier this month. My going to the internet now is to source for valuable information and posts to share here on steemit. Though confused on what to share here most times, I'm really happy with the adjustments I'm seeing since I joined this great community and I pray that it continues for the better hopefully till I get the attention and upvotes from people like @surpassinggoogle whom I've heard a lot about, @ogoowinner, @sweetsJ and other people.

I really thank you all for your comments and upvotes.. in this great community I really do wish to make great impact and hopefully earn to make ends meet( including the mini jobs I'm doing right now). Thanks guys for your encouragement in one way or the other...most grateful and humbled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43