You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Predict The Facebook "Coin" 4 Months Before It's Announced - The "I Told You So" Syndrome

in #steemit6 years ago

This is bittersweet. I think this move will fasttrack cryptocurrency, but I don't like the thought of large public companies using ICOs just to raise funds when their real value is tied to their stock price.

They have more pressing problems than just creating a coin. They can't capture the teen market despite many desperate attempts and they lack trust and transparency, which are need in the crypto space. I know they will just throw billions at it and probably be fine, but this is troublesome and it going to be a rockier road than they are anticipating in my humble opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92