Should I stay or should I go...

in #steemit4 years ago

20201024_160515~2.jpg
So....I keep trying to make a go at this and then losing my motivation. At one point, Steemit seemed like the alternative to censored and controlled FaceCrap. It probably still is, and maby I just need to stop worrying about growing my audience.

At first, it was refreshing and exciting, interacting with others and finding new content. Somewhere along the line, though, it felt like I just spent most of my time wading through mediocre posts and devising ways to get others to see my art, hoping for a whale to bite.

I am not sure I am going to ever be able to post on a consistent basis as it feels forced. I want to create quality content, instead of flooding the feed with inauthentic, uninspired crap.

On that note, here is some of the art I have been workin on, lol! Just kidding, my art is fine. It is often the narration that is left wanting.
IMG_20201019_154552_240.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!
Follow and let me know if you would like to keep seeing my art, etc...upvoting would also helpful lol

Www.michellecspragg.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73