You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a Comment and Get $2 - $8 Reward! - Community Feedback for Steem Developers

in #steemit7 years ago

Apps I use every day? Well I do a lot of events on Facebook because I manage a guesthouse and play in bands and what not. I think it'd be cool to have a sort integrated events platform. Since I could send peopel to read my posts with no problems, it'd be cool to send events that people could RSVP or something like that to introduce them to the platform.

Sort:  

Thanks interesting idea :-)

Thanks! I figure it's the mundane stuff that really forces us to stick with a particular platform. That an integration on other things we're stuck with. For instance, I hate facebook, but the ubiquitousness of the events keeps me planted to some degree. I largely tweet and just let that go to facebook so I can look at FB as little as possible.

I'm actually working on something for this right now. Based on a Wordpress website, Steemit is not really suitable, but with autopublish functions to Facebook, Twitter and Steem.

I really do not like the event functionality of Facebook and they changed their API so you can no longer automagically add events, so I post posts now LOL.

What pisses me off is the fact that I can't actually invite the people in my group to an event. I HAVE to advertise to them or else it doesn't work. I can invite my friends, but people I don't know have to hopefully see a post which of course Facebook is not incentivised to show people as much... not that I could prove that.

You are right; Facebook added events as an afterthought and it does not really seem to be important for them.

One of the other problems I have is that it is very difficult to determine which information is correct. When multiple people create the same event, but with different information you still need to go and find which is correct.

I think we can gain a lot by doing this correctly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67828.36
ETH 3810.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66