More Promotions to Come! | Reaching the Unreachable through University Campaigns and more | Introducing Myself as a new Community Leader

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

  I want Steemit to be known in the world. I want Steemit to reach the unreachable. I want Steemit to introduce to my family, friends and to the community where I belong. 

  That is my driving force.


  Dear Steemit, I am Mike and I am your new advocate!

  I started my beautiful journey on Steemit just last week of August this year. Like anybody here, I am just a normal Steemian too - posting blogs, sharing thoughts, etc. Until I saw something "more interesting" in the community that reflects myself. 

  I saw passion, love, life and family. Those are the things that pushed me why I decided to become an advocate. "Steemit is indeed beautiful." That is my biggest realization for thousands of people's lives changed for the better in this platform.

  Throwback Saturday...

  That was my first time witnessing a promotion-campaign on our university. It was indeed a successful event. It really touched my heart and opened my mindset. I said to myself, "this time I want to share what I've learned for I had witnessed the great change it brought." That's why, I am now a new Steemit Community Leader.

Introducing SteemPH-Cebu!

  This is our official logo / profile pic. I am very proud to say that I am one of the Core Members/Leaders in the recently made SteemPh.Cebu! It is a community account purpose of helping newbies and discovering quality posts of Filipinos, primarily Cebuanos. 

Our Vision

Our vision is to be a unified community leaders connecting Cebuano bloggers through conducting meet-ups, orientations and seminars, doing charity events and programs, inspiring other individuals in bringing opportunities and fulfilling dreams to all Cebuanos both internationally and domestically for a better Cebu is coming.

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide a community unit for Steemit users in Cebu that motivates all users to be an aspirants leaders and all users to be aspiring leaders and be more dedicated members. Being committed to an environment that focuses on teamwork and where every member is being valued and respected. 

SteemPH Cebu Core Values

SteemPh.Cebu Values reflect who we are and what we stand for as a community.

  • Service

Providing different services through charitable events and programs to help people who are in need. We also discover Cebuano posts by sharing posts and featuring them on our community updates

  • Enthusiasm

A desire from within to follow a passion and talent with enthusiasm that creates an enjoyable and healthy atmosphere in Cebu community.

  • Equality

We want every steemit user to have equal opportunities so that they can participate fully and maximize their own potentials.

  • Community Commitment

We foster camaraderie and develop relationships that make a positive impact in the community. We want every steemit user to be more engaged in creating posts and inspiring other individuals to follow their dreams. Every member is a valuable treasure for us.

  • Honesty

Honesty is the best policy as it serves as the voice that builds trust among the community.

  • Integrity

We value and uphold standards of integrity in all of our actions. 

  This is very exciting...

  My eagerness and fire inside are burning up! This coming Sunday, we'll be having our first ever meeting with the core members. I can't wait to share my future plans, next-things-to-do-list and some major/minor activities that could make our community even beautiful, bigger and better with them. Along with me are these amazing people:  @jassennessaj | @fernwehninja | @themanualbot | @itinerantph | @rfece143 | @belvaj | @purepinay | @queenjventurer | @emonemolover. I am sure, they are so much thrilled to team-up with and started kicking this Sunday. See you soonest my dear friends!

  To the people who made this possible : @donkeypong, @surpassinggoogle, @acidyo, @jrcornel, and @hanshotfirst , thank you!

  As a community leader...

  I am just a regular student, having a big dreams in life. I have no superpowers, I am just a human too. Let us help each other nurturing this community. I know, for sure or at the very least, you have witnessed once in the threads of your feed that a life has changed for the better because of Steemit.

  I saw a beautiful future in this platform, and I hope you too!

  Yes, anybody can be a leader and an advocate. Just put your heart on it.

  Keep updated on the following days, I am extremely excited right now.

  Thank you!

  The sbd will be earned in this post will directly generated to SteemPh.Cebu. Kudos Cebuanos.

  Sending love and passion,

 - @mikekenlytungal

Sort:  

Wow! Now this is what I call genius. Steemit it is a great platform without doubt but it's even greater introducing it to others in your vicinity. Now a community leader? It's wonderful. I appreciate your efforts and sponsors. Thanks for spreading the good news.

Hi @gameoutcome, thank you so much.
Nothing great is achieved without hardworks.
Let us nurture this community! Steem-on!

great job @mike ;-)))) lets rock cebu !! ^_^

see you soonest miss! Have the best of time. :) ^_^

Hello there, I like to read your community-based story. I always have a passion to work with my community too and I've been doing it for quite sometimes now. Do you mind to check my blog about my culture in North Borneo? If you feel that my articles and my efforts have contributed to the educational views of the world, please feel to put your comment or at least to upvote and follow me if you like. I will appreciate all good comments as this will encourage me to keep on writing on socio-cultural and education that shall contribute towards the growth of creative industries and sustainable future of my people. Have a nice day today.

How are you friends steemit hopefully still given the security and health.
And hopefully your days are fun, with your latest posts, which give a lot of inspiration and benefit to the loyal readers of Steemit.

your many great posts. This is a very interesting and useful post, so it is my heart's intention to read and see in detail the posts you share. I voted and followed you.

Thank you so much for your interest in my blog.let's inspire each other to empower our community. I'll be posting on the socio-cultural and education topic, not forgeting my experience in travel and food sometimes. have a wonderful day today.

hi @madeve, thank you so much!
Let's spread this great community all over the world.

Yes I saw it... Please continue your work sir. It's the cause that matters the most but not the post. :)

You nailed it right! The cause that matters the most! Spread the love...

I hope for a better result of the meeting. It is an advantage that you are one of the leader because of the word approachable and easy to go on. Godbless to each and everyone.

Wel done and perfect work...
Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for resteemed this post...
Cheers~~~~

Good to see this community as it continue to grow and inspire others to share ideas and information.

I'm really a supporter for this kind of event. You are indeed a great choice for one the leader mate. Being your classmate mate, I've seen your potential to lead. You're trully from a bloodline of a leader. Keep promoting steemit mate.

How are you friends steemit hopefully still given the security and health.
And hopefully your days are fun, with your latest posts, which give a lot of inspiration and benefit to the loyal readers of Steemit.

your many great posts. This is a very interesting and useful post, so it is my heart's intention to read and see in detail the posts you share. I voted and followed you.

Congratulations for the meeting

Thank you @jourdarthami! It's my pleasure.

Keep steem on Cebu 😁

How are you friends steemit hopefully still given the security and health.
And hopefully your days are fun, with your latest posts, which give a lot of inspiration and benefit to the loyal readers of Steemit.

your many great posts. This is a very interesting and useful post, so it is my heart's intention to read and see in detail the posts you share. I voted and followed you.

Awesome work. Great blog. Well done. Keep up the great work promoting #Steemit. Good luck with #promo-steem and #promo-philippines. Stephen

Thank you so much sir @stephenkendal! It's my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77