You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTENTION ALL - Steemit NEEDS more MANUAL Curators for Future Success !!

in #steemit6 years ago

I couldn't agree more! What makes matters harder is the paid bot 💩 posts.

Hopefully in one of the future hardforks it will be addressed. Perhaps there should be a paid bot section (much like the promoted section).

Sort:  

Yessir, we need MORE human curation!!But I have to say, I use bots to get my posts jump started.. the real problem is when people abuse the system by sending hundreds of STEEM or SBD just to send their posts to trending... this is not good for the platform in terms of sustainability efforts. Most of the time these posts are poorly thought out/constructed, but still people are tricked into upvoting them because they see a huge payout and lots of artificial upvotes. I agree, a specific section for posts like this would be something of value moving forward for steemit as a whole.

I think using a few SBD here and there isn't too big a deal, especially when no one is manually curating or I guess due to visibility/exposurability being in the dumps.

I hear ya and I get your reasoning.

Plus the people that upvote and follow the trending posts are just new-bies. So it almost makes no sense in trying to grab their attention as it will not monetarily benefit the poster.

Have a good rest of your weekend! ✊✊✊

yessir, right on there. Hope you had a nice weekend as well! @mikeycolon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82