You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay to Play – The Future of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not paying to play.

Either authenticity and true spirit of what seems to be the original intention of the platform will win out or it will eventually crumble.

Rewards come in more forms than just digits in the wallet for operating in that authenticity.

Steemit is a tool and an exciting one at that, but I'm not paying to play.

Sort:  

I totally agree.... but it seems like @edicted has found a way to level the playing field??? Of course, that may not be the case - because I know very little about all of this.... lol but after reading his comments, and then reading his last 3 blog posts... i'm so intrigued.

we have people that don't want to pay to play. we have people that are paying to play to get paid to play and then some. but what if we could negate it all - by just having EVERYONE pay to play. kinda like The Incredibles.... when everyone is super, no one is. LOL

and this...

Either authenticity and true spirit of what seems to be the original intention of the platform will win out or it will eventually crumble.
Rewards come in more forms than just digits in the wallet for operating in that authenticity.

ahhhhh. so very much true and so very much good. music to my ears!

I agree.

I did a post month or so back called "The Dangers of Pay to Play." At the end I sort of proposed a human curation voting service. One where you pay to be viewed, and the work would speak for itself, no votes would be guaranteed.

Pay to view, maybe, but I'm not paying to play. (Unless of course it's like the "Sword of Destiny" with a +10 to attack. Then I would be silly, not to at least consider it.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25