You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Cheat Sheet: Part 2

in #steemit6 years ago

Very cool post Che! Some valuable insight for us newbs. I think SBI works est if you have loads of shares. In the beginning, its pretty slow I have about 7 active SBI shares with a vote of 0.005 per post! In the long run, I think its worth it though.

Partiko is also great if you are obsessed with analytics and progress like me. It shows votes and rewards to 3 decimal places, so you know precisely how much contributions you are getting!

Sort:  

I've been thinking about delegating to SBI to see if that would work better since the shares thing is a bit slow

I see Partiko had a new update for Android today you can now claim your reward points for upvotes. I'll have to wait for it to come to iOS to try it out.

Im not sure if the delegation shares are worth it. Maybe check into it bef6you go ahead. Hows the UA Shares working for you though??

I actually just updated my partiko app today and tried the points redemption for upvotes feature. It only works on posts and you get three upvotes per day. 1 point gives you an upvote of roughly 0.002. Partiko-promoter then gives the upvote. So im wondering if you still get the extra upvote for tagging partiko. Will let you know if it comes through! Still a pretty cool feature since you earn points for doing day to day tasks on steemit!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I checked it out now does not look like delegation helps, its just to help improve the overall upvote for everyone and theres not a real benefit for you as an individual.

My 100SP delegation to Steem UA gets me a 0.50 cent upvote at the moment so i'm pretty happy with it, will keep watching it over the next few weeks because im supposed to get 4 upvotes a week so ill keep you posted.

Cool thanks for the update. When you redeem your points do you lose them and you have to start earning from zero again? How does that work?

Aaah thats good to know. Seems like they actually need more delegation as the project has gone viral and more and more peeps are acquiring shares!

Thats not a bad deal hey. 50 cents goes a long way!! Please do keep me updated. Building up slowly to delgate some love.

With regards to point redemption on partiko you dont need to redeem all your points at once. So you can allocate per post. And yes they then subtract points from your total, afterall it is an exchange. There is also a limit to points being assigned per post. So if you have a bunch of points you might not necessarily start from 0. But it looks like you don't get that additional vote for the tag, or rather i haven't received it as yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86