It's my 365th Day! My Steemanniversary today! Whoop Whoop! 🍻🍾

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Today, one year ago I became part of the Steemit community. The 5th of June, a day marked in my calendar!
Not long after that, I was addicted. I forgot about Facebook (what a scam!), met so many of the greatest people on planet Earth here and have shared things I wouldn't usually write down anywhere.

You are family!

And I mean that from the bottom of my heart. It's unreal how much I've learned and grown here this past year.
Something that would have never happened this quickly anywhere else.
Even though the last 12 months have sometimes been a personal challenge for me, this amazing community of people was always here to listen, offer support and advice. I made friends and gained family.


source: www.pixabay.com

At the time, I was still quite new to the crypto world so something like Steemit was like a whole different thing altogether. There's so much to read, learn and explore here. And anything is possible as long as we're willing to work on it.

Not long after I first came here and dared to post my introduction post, I read about Steemfest2 (speaking of which: it's time for the 3rd @roelandp???). I just had to go and made it happen with crypto and Steemit earnings. It was a huge rush to be able to do that when not long before that I didn't even know how to get to the end of one month!
Steemit and crypto has changed my world and I am forever grateful for this amazing community that has been here with me from Day 1.

Special people

To me, you are all special. And there's no way that I can mention every single one of you here. But I still want to mention a few people and projects who made this past year great.

@markwhittam who is not only the co-founder of @familyprotection, but also encouraged me to share my story for that amazing and important initiative and help make people more aware of what goes on in the world of 'child protection.'
@canadian-coconut, co-founder of the same and a woman with a heart of gold.
@thethreehugs, @trucklife-family, @article61, @cfs.leaks, @snowpea, @anouk-nox, @curlfamilyvlog
And of course the rest of the @familyprotection communtity.
@eco-alex, our main man at @ecotrain who always seems to have the right words and advice ready for anyone.
@likedeeler, one of the ecotrain peeps who always has a lot of wisdom to share
And the rest of the @ecotrain passengers, who are all awesome people with sooooo much knowledge.
@apanamamama and @solarsupermama who are always there with kind words. Two women who I can't wait to meet some day in the (hopefully) near future.
@kafkanarchy84 who's work I love and I have to say I am a bit jealous because he lives in Japan and I don't :)
@jockey who always manages to make me laugh.
@joshua-golbuu one of our youngest Steemians who has so much potential!
@lily-da-vine who is such an inspiration and who I WILL meet SOON!

@plushzilla, @dreemit, @son-of-satire and @tonyr, just because they're great people...
The people who I had the honour of meeting and spending time with at Steemfest2:
@anomadsoul, @roxane, @martibis, @luzcypher, @inquiringtimes, @dannyshine, @damnthatbanana, @scan0017, @nanzo-scoop, @ezzy and @rea, @getonthetrain, @future24 and @lex030, @shla-rafia, @sjennon, @jeffberwick who's talk got me interested in Steemit in the first place and so many more who I can't all mention.
@datristan of course...dream big.
@eroche and @steem-dublin and @jeffjagoe, not just from Steemfest but also met these guys in Dublin on St. Patrick's day!
And of course all the members of my Steemit Revolution Facebook group, two in particular: @letyouread and @growlittleseeds
and last but not least: @flauwy who I just discovered is my 1 year Steemit anniversary buddy! (check him out and look what he's been doing this year!)

I am going to end this here, since I don't want to turn it into a Hollywood-esque awards show.
But if you're not mentioned here, you're still in my heart.

Thank you all for an amazing year full of wonder and inspiration. You are the best!

And now, I'm off to bed...it's calling :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @misslasvegas !
So glad that you found your way to Steemit and into our lives.

Thank you @canadian-coconut. And I am so glad to be there. So strange how just one year ago, I hadn't even heard of Steemit, now it's such a huge part of my life.

Congratulations @misslasvegas this is certainly a great achievement, I have 12 days on the platform and I love it already, I can hardly wait to reach the levels you are in. I have read some of your posts just right now and you post very good content (yes, I just now followed you). Keep making steemit better with you content, thank you.

Thank you @rogueofoz and welcome to Steemit! I love the name :) I am sure you will enjoy it here as much as I do. Thank you for the follow and will check your blog.

Congrats on your 1 year @misslasvegas

Hope to see you around in the years to come.

I couldn't help but notice your profile picture, I made a post you might like just a few down on my profile if you're interested. :) Have a great day!

Thank you! Haha, yeah I think the profile picture is a nice combination of two things I stand for.
Will check your blog. Have a wonderful day and thanks for stopping by.

You have been a positive influence on all the people that you have connected with on Steemit :) I am looking forward to my 1 year milestone and I hope to meet you at SteemFest3!

awe thank you! and YAY!!! That would be the best thing if you could make it to Steemfest!

Happy Steemiversary, @misslasvegas ! It has been great reading about your unschooling journey, and we look forward to reading more of your awesome posts. :)

Thank you! I was just thinking of you the other day and wondering why I don't see your posts in my feed...Have to remedy that somehow. After all the crap we had going on, I am going to focus more on writing about our journey. It's about time :)

Congrats!! We almost joined at the same time then! I am only days away from my steemit anniversary too :) That many years may follow, cheers!

Yay!!! Go DutchSteemians! Congrats too and yes, many, many years with good friends :)

Congrats!
Mine is in about a month.
I still remember those days when I got invited by Alex to become a VIP (investor/curator) in the ecotrain and all the stuff I had to do to get here.
Buying my first Bitcoin, changing it into Steem, sending the Steem to my Steemit account, quite a learning curve in those days, I had not done anything with crypto before.

Thank you @likedeeler. Yes, isn't it amazing how fast things can go. Not long ago most of us were still learning and now we're pros :)

yeah well done, really great connecting with you on here @misslasvegas, here's to many more years xx

Thank you @trucklife-family. Same here! I truly believe that it was all meant to be for us to meet here. This platform has the best bunch of people on earth!

Happy belated STEEMiversary! Have a great day @misslasvegas! Can't wait to see where STEEMFest 3 will be

thank you @jeffjagoe! 😊 Same here! Very impatiently waiting for news on that!

Much love, mama! Here's to smoother sailing and Central American adventures!

Thank you @solarsupermama! Working hard to get smooth sailing (to Central America haha) mainfested :) Just need some crew and of course the pirate ship! (we'll leave the sail otherwise we might get shot!)

We will keep our eyes on the horizon for you!

Especially watch out for the brightly colored pirate flag that features my kid's hand prints, dog's foot prints, leprechauns and unicorns instead of the skull haha!

That will undoubtedly be you! I should have my kids make their own flags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62