Money of the future

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I see cryptocurrency as replacing fiat in the future. I see all assets being digitize in the future. I see government accepting it as general ledger. When will this happen I dont know and I dont think anyone know for sure. I am very sure this will happen because I was at the beginning of Internet in Jamaica in the mid nineties.

A friend of mine who worked for the US Military taught me a lot and bring we books on it. I think we put the first video and picture on the Internet back then. I was fortunate to have him teaching me and exposing me to the best software and equipment then. When we broadcast and we got 3k we would celebrate. Videos was pixelated and in slow motion most of the time... Audio was also crappy some of the time..

However despite all these challenges we knew from back then that in the future it will get better. I got my first cellphone from as early as 1994 when we have to carry a little box to charge and keep it in.

Now we are at the blockchain revolution and although 10 years as passed, in the life of techological changes that is a short time..The issues hindering adaptions are real but in terms of been able to see and tell the same was the Internet.

I love @steem and @steem-engine, they will be at the end of the race. As a co founder of @reggaesteem and @beachfrontcrypto I am confident about our project and will be working hard to make it a reality. big up @aggroed, @yabapmatt, @holger80, as it relates to the works they are doing with steem-engine.

I got my first Internet book recently and I will be making sure I find some time to read it through and looking forward to get more like this one in the pics..

image.png

image.png

image.png


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Just a friendly reminder, the weedcash tag is for cannabis, or psychedelic related content. With that said, I am happy for your excitement. I am too very hopeful for the future of Steem!

The future is bright. 🔆

And I am really optimist about the cryptos can change the fiat soon and I do believe that the blockchain technology will make everything easier in our life. Go JAHM!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

very interesting greeting from venezuela


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Gotta love that optimism. People on Steem are very biased about cryptocurrency I definetely agree digital money is the future, most money is already digital and cash is becoming rare. Blockchain is just another application of the internet.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66