You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draining the Reward Pool - Even SPAM Comments Are Now Getting Huge Upvotes!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@hanen - Unfortunatley, like anywhere else, there are loads of people on Steemit who don't care about the over-all health of the platform or the future of Steemit. They just want to take as much as they can as fast as they can.

As far as spam goes, most of it is deliberate / malicious, but some is just inexperience.

For example, I am still quite new to the platform and still learning. In my first month here I experimented with different types of posts to see what worked and what didn't. I look back on some of those posts now, and some might call them 'spam-like'. But they were not spam, just the result of a newbie trying to figure out Steemit. Besides, I don't have enough Steem or voting power to be able to spam myself into money haha.

Anyway, good post, thanks for the insight.

Sort:  

Everyone of us did the same as you did. Experimenting with different posts and topics to see what people like the most here. To upvote your post is OK, but to upvote comments and not upvote other users is a bit wrong :(

I have learned a lot in the last few weeks, especially about voting and 'dust'. I just keep trying to make better posts and upvote when it actually means something to the receiver.

Thank you for replying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83