You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Request For Declaration Of Intent From @haejin & @ranchorelaxo!

in #steemit6 years ago

I can pretty much give you a letter of intent from them.

Haejin: See, here's how it happened. I had been doing TA in the commodity arena for quite a while with moderate success, then I invested in Bitcoin and some other cryptos and made a ton (I know everyone else did too, but in my case, it was because of TA). Well, I saw an opportunity in the crypto arena because there were a lot of new investors in crypto and they would be more likely to give my TA a shot. So I decided to start small with a blog and a youtube channel. Man did I get lucky with the timing. I started blogging steemit because I liked the idea that I could earn while blogging, plus it was one of the biggest crypto-centric blog site out there filled with my customer base. After a little while, I met Scarlet7 while I was looking for soemone to build my website and run marketing for me. Scarlet was the one who came up with the idea for Rancho. He asked if I had any rich friends that would buy a lot of Steem and upvote me as payment for commissions I had earned. I remembered my old buddy Craig, who you guys know as Rancho.
I called Rancho to convince him to invest in steem. He was reluctant at first, but I told him the same thing I told all my follwers; that Steem was going to $14 and SBD to $22. I had made him some money in the past, so he begrudgingly went with the plan. But he had a condition, a time limit. He is going to pull his money out when the market for Steem tops out or when he gets tired of it.
We knew that we couldn't acknowledge a connection between us, so we waited a while for him to upvote us. When he did, we made sure to send messages to him as if we didn't know him. We even asked him to do a few posts to make him seem more legit. We then waited a few weeks and started having him upvote all of our posts.

It was good for about a week then that pesky marky mark noticed and all hell broke loose. To be honest, we didn't expect it to cause that much of an uproar. I mean sure, we were lined up to make millions, but we weren't upvoting our own stuff, right? I mean we were, but still... Anyways, mark drew the attention of the meanie whale Bernie with his infamous post. At first, I wasn't that concerned. I knew the allegations against me, but I made sure to never mention rancho by name, not to my followers nor accusers. In fact, I don't think I mentioned his name until I had him start downvoting for me. See, I never expected Bernie and his "band of thugs" to actually be able to zero out my posts. Before this, I acted very nonchalant, but when that happened, I was distraught. I mean there went my plan. Anyway, I told all of my followers to join so they could upvote me, but I learned real quick that their upvotes meant nothing, so I started telling them to invest...I used the same spiel that it was going to $14 etc. I forgot to tell them that it would take 13 weeks for them to get their money back, lol woops. Anyway, a lot of them are trying to pull out their money. I've come to realize that I don't really need them anyway. It turns out that Bernie is reluctant to waste all his voting power to bring my posts down and he is unable to garner support from hardly anybody except for a few minnows who I downvote into oblivion. So I guess the joke's on you guys.

So to answer your question, my intent is to ride Rancho's upvote for as long as I can until he decides to pull his money out. Hopefully steem starts to rise a bit as I predicted a few weeks ago (back when it was at like $6 something). That way Rancho might believe me and stick around for the $14 I promised him. Until then, I have to milk it for as many posts as possible.

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you will. What does this mean? It means it's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Sort:  

This is exactly how the letter would look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28