You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SharkSchool Lesson 1: How To Find Your Voice As A Writer

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @yallapapi I can totally relate to the things you went through, my situation was completely different but it always seemed that when I found myself in some shit, that I put myself in, I always got my pen and my notebook and just wrote. I didn't share as freely as you, and even now I'm a bit reluctant to put it out there. I started out early reading a bunch of Stephen King, played D&D, went through some rough stuff, but always had my notebook. The art of articulation eludes me, so I do the best I can, trying to expand my vocabulary, making my words flow, its not easy, and when I read pieces like yours, I realize, I have so much to learn. You drew me in and you kept me there. Thank you.

Sort:  

Think of it like this: nobody is going to read your shit anyway, so you might as well write what you want.

Then someday when you actually learn how to promote yourself, you'll be conditioned to speak from the heart instead of holding back.

on point, now im on ur giant circle rabbits eatin rabbits ish figure out is this the space to put my randomness on, and how to play this steemit business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83