If only we had more SPAM, we'd all be rich!

in #steemit6 years ago

STEEMIT SPAM.png

Do you get frustrated with the amount of SPAM hitting your wallets on an almost daily basis? Do you want it to stop? Well, I certainly don't, I want more.

Let me explain...

You see, every time someone SPAM's your account with a message transfer they must pay at least 0.001 STEEM/SBD for the privilege to do so.

It doesn't seem like a lot, but imagine getting 1000 of these messages a day.

Your wallet would be useless, and you'd never find any real transactions, but on the plus side. your account would be growing by 1 STEEM/SBD per day. Sweet!

Give me more SPAM


So unlike most people who just winge and complain about SPAM transfer messages, I welcome it. Because it's putting money in my pocket.

Of course, there's a downside and this is it's filling up the blockchain with crap, but the only way to make the SPAMMERS hurt more is to increase the minimum transfer amount or even reduce the amount of text available in a transfer memo.

Just look at the short story they can write within a single memo

BigWhale.PNG

Hottopic.PNG

Okankarol.PNG

And all that for the low cost of 0.001 SBD.

Fortunately, the cost of SBD is similar to STEEM so when you get SBD it's like getting STEEM. Sweet!

But not all transfer memo's can be classified as SPAM, as some are classified as notification bots.

It's good SPAM if you can get it


I recently entered into a writing contest hosted by @originalworks, and although I only received 1 bonus STEEM for my efforts I discovered a new way to earn STEEM.

Just subscribe to the @contestbot

Contestbot.PNG

Yep, that's a 0.005 STEEM memo telling me about the next contest. Sweet!

And best of all these contests appear to come around quite frequently.

So it's got me thinking if only I can find more accounts to subscribe to that regularly send memo transfers I'd be earning a steady daily income.

Do you know or other syndications I can subscribe to?

Let me know in the comments below.

The SPAM forecast is bleak while the STEEM price continues to fall.


Although this post is a little tongue and cheek, the reality is this SPAM problem will only get worse if the STEEM price continues to fall.

Because right now it costs SPAMMERs around $1 USD to send 1000 messages, so what happens if STEEM falls to its previous lows of 7 cents?

That's over 10,000 SPAM messages for the measly cost of $1.

A strong STEEM price is good for all of us and will only help to deter SPAMMERS from wasting their money on stupid messages.

No one is listening or at least I hope you aren't.


Money Hacks You Might Not Even Know


12 Easy Money Hacks to Save More Money

How to Earn Steem even if you don't enjoy Writing

The 10% Savings Rule

Why You Need an Emergency Fund

Don't Start a Business until...

Should you wait to convert your SBD to Steem Power?

Noobs - Don't hang onto your STEEM Power - Delegate it

Making Money with Steem Monsters

Best Ways to Get More Frequent Flyer Miles (Part 1)

Best Ways to Get More Frequent Flyer Miles (Part 2)

Sort:  

Good information..... Thank you for sharing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58