You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling out of love with Steemit - End of a love story.

in #steemit6 years ago

This post wasn't about crypto and using those tags would be "Tag Spam". I discussed this in the three deep data analysis posts I undertook. Tag Spam is a significant flaw in the system and being exploited and abused by Bots, which explains why Trending and Hot are full of such random stuff.

While I agree it's not about the money, I'm concerned about the direction the development is going and the abuse that's happening behind the scenes. It's not a level or fair playing field and currently, the cheaters are prospering. The fact so few are aware and those that know aren't speaking up, bothers me.

Sort:  

I have only been on Steemit a short time but I agree with you. Somehow I was led to believe it was a platform for 'freedom of speech' people and other creators. But when I look at Trending or Hot posts, it seems obvious.

The vast majority are about Steemit itself or other cryptos. It's like site masturbation. Yet other creators are ignored. I think the bots and the people behind them are playing Steemit and other creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28