That's Why I Left Steemit and Why am Thankful To This Extraordinary Community

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

 

Firstly the reason why I”ve wrote this post is that something pushed me to do so even though there are many things else that do resist me so I was literally torn between these two forces.     


 That’s why I left steemit :    

Truth meant to be told so honestly, I left steemit because of nonsense thoughts like (nobody care for what I write, I have to be perfect in writing ……. )  

And the list goes on it’s a chain of nonsense excuses. 

Since the time I’ve signed up here I was passionate about this community and I told myself it’s a perfect place for someone like me who gives up on Facebook because everybody wants to write things he doesn’t believe in just for the sake of  impressing people. 

I’ve unfollowed almost half of friend to not see what they’re posting on my feed  Here I got the meaning of the word” community” I saw people write things they’re really passionate about it’s easy to detect that. 

After a while, I lost almost all my enthusiasm and I get confused.

I couldn’t decide whether am here to share my unique point of views and exposed myself to new ones as well or am just here for the money. 

It’s all started when my I faced some issues with my network and it went down for a month. You know what, I quit I felt like I was waiting for this to happen to give up. 

After a while, I regret this awful action but it’s late I’ve trapped in the habit of procrastination. Every day I postpone the writing. 

Then 2018 came and I put steemit in this new year's resolutions every day I want to back up again.  

I have many things to write about this is not the problem, this remind me with Steven Pressfield when writing in his incredible book the war of art “it’s not the writing part that's hard actually what’s truly it’s to sit down to write “  

Today I finally did it it took me just 20 minutes to write because it’s been prepared in my mind since the beginning of the year and I’ve been procrastinating for 28 days! 

Am back because I have passion to write about things that I love and I couldn’t put it off anymore it’s been begging me to sit down and write and am not going to resist anymore.  

Driven by a massive amount of energy and gratitude I’ll let my inner soul speak. 

I’ll write not for money, not for anything but to feel good that's wht am thankful for you people to let me release this energy on something I love.    

The essence of Money here is it’s just a PLUS. 


now it’s your turn to tell me how thing’s go on since you’ve joined steemit and what’s your ideas to keep engaging and be more productive and creative here.

   

Sort:  

Congratulations @mostafa1! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mostafa1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61