💉 Flew Shot July 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 07/24 Saturday Steemit Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #steemit3 years ago

💉 Flew Shot July 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 07/24 Saturday Steemit Blog Post - JP Steinberg

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Catching Up A Little


Hey, everyone. It's been quite some time since my last post. I figured I should pop in and at least let you know I'm alive and well for the most part. Since the beginning of May I've been recovering from extreme loss and grief due to the passing of one of my closest friends and business partner, @samrisso. And while that alone would be difficult for anyone, I have had an exceptionally hard time since his passing triggered many symptoms of PTSD which I had not dealt with in quite a few years. And since Risso was my business partner and employer, my family's financial situation took a turn for the worst and it happened rather quickly.

steemit odrau red line divider

To be frank, I feel as if I keep using Risso's death as one big excuse at this point, and I'm growing quite tired of always going there in my mind whenever I evaluate what's going on in my life; however, I cannot help recognize where and when so many things started going south. I found myself having to figure out how to either save the business he and I had built, which I failed at, or having to figure out how to make enough of a living to take care of my family immediately, which has been an arduous task on its own coupled with the emotional turmoil I was experiencing.

steemit odrau red line divider

Now it has been three months since his passing and things seem to be somewhat leveling out. I haven't exactly replaced the kind of money I was making when Risso was alive, but I am making a paycheck. I can't say I'm over the tremendous grief I feel when I'm reminded of the loss of someone I loved so dearly who also helped make my family's life more comfortable in numerous ways; what I can say is that I am able to make my way through each passing day now without the heavy lethargy, deep depression, needing to cry at random moments and whatever else has been blocking my forward movement and growth.

steemit odrau red line divider

Now the good news! One week from now we are going to be finished moving to a new place where we will be connecting an old friend and some new ones. We have made arrangements to stay at a vegan-run farm with lots of animals and a family with kids slightly younger than ours. Once again we will be living outdoors immersed in nature as we have found that to be the most peaceful and healthiest lifestyle for us and our children. This farm is about a 30 minute drive from a permaculture farm owned by a friend of ours who will be paying us to help with landscaping, growing food and household chores. We are also meeting with the director of a larger farm in the area which also functions as an art and educational space. The plan is to move onto this farm and engage in an exchange of work for room and board.

steemit odrau red line divider

For the first time in a few months we're very excited about what's to come. The near future is looking very positive. We're looking forward to new scenery, new friends, new places to explore. We're looking forward to connecting with other families like us and seeing our children form relationships with other kids. We're looking forward to being able to afford our daily expenses again. We're looking forward to having quality time as a family and having time to once again heal and grow. It's not been an easy road, but the path ahead seems to have been cleared and navigable. We have some great friends who've helped to make this time as easy as possible and for that we are extremely grateful, particularly @msp-waves @soundwavesphoton and @liz.writes (there are many more who I cannot tag since they don't have a Hive account). We also look forward to being able to pay it all forwards as we keep on trucking. Thank you all for taking the time to read this post, I hope it finds you well.

steemit odrau red line divider

Side Note

For those of you anticipating the return of #PostUp on @msp-waves every Thursday, I ask you be just a tad more patient. I had to wait until we're settled and our daily routines are smoothed out in order to commit again to a regular schedule. It may be a few more week, but it will be much sooner than later. You must understand that I started this show with Risso so it's going to be a very emotional return to the airwaves. The first show back will be a tribute to him along with his fiancé, @liz.writes and her cofounder of the #samrissofoundation, Anya Schwab. Also I want to be able to relaunch one of my weekly music podcasts along with this. I do appreciate your support and can't wait to start curating all of your amazing content again.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06

Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts.


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92