💉 Flew Shot July 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 07/27 Tuesday Steemit Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #steemit3 years ago (edited)

💉 Flew Shot July 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 07/27 Tuesday Steemit Blog Post - JP Steinberg

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Tuesday's Blog Post


Not much has happened since my last post. I just thought I might continue catching you up on some things. I've written a lot about all of the negative things which have unfolded in my life over the past few months since Risso's passing. I've shared a lot about all of the emotional baggage I've been carrying around and the past trauma's which have been revisited in my mind and heart as well as the current traumas which include having seem my family's economic status dip well below the poverty line again. I feel as though all of my recent posts have come across as very woe-is-me. Sure it feels good to elicit some sympathy and empathy from people, but there comes a time when we all need to shake it off and move forward. That is what I aim to do in this and all following posts. Enough is most certainly enough.

steemit odrau red line divider

A few months ago I lost a significant income stream overnight. I had a few thousand dollars in the bank and my wife, Mary, was working occasionally either making deliveries or remotely as a customer service rep for a government office. I had just started a business a few months prior and had begun investing quite a bit of my own money along with some help from Risso. The company was just about breaking even and things were looking up. However, without some monetary supplements it was going to be difficult to stay afloat. I attempted to partner with others and scrambled to figure things out, but it became apparent that I was simply going to have to get a job to make ends meet in the meantime. Fortunately I was hired to do one of the remote jobs Mary had been doing on and off for a while. It only pays 10 dollars an hour, but it's an easy job which I can do anywhere as long as I can power my laptop and use our mobile hotspot. Since our overhead is quite low compared to the average American family, our current income is enough to get by.

steemit odrau red line divider

At the time of Risso's passing we were becoming dissatisfied with our living arrangements. We had a deal with our landlord to perform the upkeep of his property in exchange for renting a private and very accommodating outdoor space. It was hard work, but for a while we were happy there. In a short time we began to realize that the landlord wasn't keeping up with many aspects of his side of the bargain. He was actually making it difficult for us to perform our agreed upon duties and behaving in a very unappreciative and disrespectful manner. We went from very content to uncomfortable in a short time. We were already in the process of looking for a new place to live. It just so happened a friend of ours was in need of help taking care of his property and looking to hire or barter work for room and board.

steemit odrau red line divider

This weekend we are moving to a very affluent and picturesque town in central Florida. It is a place surrounded by rolling hills, farms, homesteads and main streets lined with mom-and-pop shops. We found a small family farm with lot of animals and children slightly younger than ours where we can return to living the outdoor sustainable lifestyle we've grown so accustomed to. it is very affordable and our friend who needs help has agreed to pay just about all of the rent in exchange for our help with his farm.

steemit odrau red line divider

We're living paycheck to paycheck and still dealing with quite a bit of stress since it's been a few months now of one thing after another. Although now it finally seems we have a chance for some respite and a plan. We're also going to be meeting with the director of another nearby farm and art space where we may wind up doing a live/work project soon in central Florida. We've been presented with some options and we're being careful to choose wisely. Our ultimate plan is to have several properties scattered around the country where we've helped establish some permaculture and are able to travel from place to place if/when we need/want. Once we're settled in the coming weeks we will be rebuilding our off grid solar powered trailer and creating content on a regular basis again. That's all I've got for now. I must rest a little before my next shift starts. Thanks for reading.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06

Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts.


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93