💉 Flew Shot June 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 06/04 Friday Steemit Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #steemit3 years ago

💉 Flew Shot June 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 06/04 Friday Steemit Blog Post - JP Steinberg

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Some semblance of a plan.


Yesterday I basically got accepted to grad school. And in one day, I did every bit of paperwork I could. I got my transcripts sent. Today I wrote my essay for the application. I used the last bit of money I have to pay the fees. Now I'm just waiting on a couple of reference letter from former advisors. I have a plan. I've had one all along. What I've often lacked is enough capital to "make things happen".

steemit odrau red line divider

I believe I mentioned in my last post how, other than when @samrisso took good care of us, The last time my family was very financially stable and mostly healthy was when I attended undergrad. I excelled so much so that in addition to financial aid and student loans, I also received many significant grants and scholarships. If I can do the same thing as a grad student there is much more grant money out there just waiting for researchers, educators and entrepreneurs to engage in improving their communities and advancing society. As an undergrad I came up with a vison, now I have a mission.

steemit odrau red line divider

I plan to take on grad school with a competitive go-getter attitude. I have some important issues to bring to light. Not reinventing the wheel, just supporting some less than conventional research such as ending the War on Drugs, harm reduction and adult recreational substance use, psychedelic medicine, housing first, sustainable lifestyles and environmental stewardship and the decentralization of our governmental infrastructure among other uncomfortable ideas.

steemit odrau red line divider

Also, I'll be posting all of my papers on Hive. I started doing that a few years ago on Steemit using the tag #academia and people seemed to really enjoy it. I would love to be engaged with a group of other scholars doing the same. That would make for some good #curation. What do you say? Leave a comment.


steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06

Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts.


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88