CONSISTENCY - MY PURSUIT OF STEEM HAPPYNESS

in #steemit6 years ago

5614D80F-BADD-46B1-98C1-E39830D5FD8E.png

Consistent- acting or done in the same way over time, especially so as to be fair or accurate.

Consistency is the key like they always say and I guess we can all agree that there’s an atom of truth in this statement

I signed up to steemit sometime last year August to be precise after my cousin @fisteganos convinced me to join.

Steemit? It was looking like a lot of stress because I was already used to Ponzi schemes which gives faster returns and sweet money. So I was looking for a better ponzi cause all the ones I participated in ended up crashing

I joined steemit sha and made my first post, I didn’t get anything from the post and that was when I got discouraged. I made few posts after and nothing was forthcoming so I just shoved the whole steemit stuff away

Fast forward to few months, I decided to give it another try and understand how it really works,
I re introduced myself and the post was upvoted.
I was just blushing as I saw my dollars increase and this gingered me up.

More posts after that and the votes weren’t forthcoming so I told myself I wasn’t doing again and also told my cousin and he practically begged me not to be discouraged and not to give up.
All you need is consistency was what he told me, put yourself out there and let people know you.

Make at least one post per day and with time you’ll start smiling

I’m on the pursuit of Happyness on steemit so I choose to be consistent.

If you’re reading this, don’t give up... just be consistent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73