Quilling art – Steemit Logo

in #steemit6 years ago

I was first introduced to quilling art around 5 years back. It was my mother’s retirement day, her last day at work. So, I thought of doing something special, which I had never done before. She is a fine artist, and to gift an art to an artist, is a special token of love and honour. It was my first ever self-made greeting card with quilling designs. It is said that, children get few things in hereditary, and so is with me. I inherited one of her best qualities, and that is art.

This is my first ever post on quilling art and it is dedicated to Steemit. This platform has been generous enough to appreciate my work and to introduce me to multinational people. In my least possible way, I have made a Steemit logo using quilling art as a token of appreciation to this platform.

It started with drawing the outlines of the logo

steemit1.jpg

Made the borders with quilling paper

steemit2.jpg

Art has begun. Managed to get the colors right

steemit3.jpg

Completed the middle section of the logo with those conventional quilling designs

steemit4.jpg

It’s time to get on to you two, the left and right side swirled stripes

steemit5.jpg

Done with it. Steemit logo is ready

steemit6.jpg

From an another angle

steemit7.jpg


Thank you

Sort:  

Awesome art work @mrs.ginger!

Thank you :)

Wow, what a fabulous work. Like mother like daughter :)

Thank you so much :)

Thank you mrs.ginger for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 6.64% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Gambar yang bagus,mari kita berbagi vote :)

Woow amazing good post @mrs.ginger

Thank you :)

You got a 1.61% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mrs.ginger!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I remember this 😍

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Great!!! Upvoted!!! Have a beautyful weekend!

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55