Did I Go Overboard With SteemMonsters? I Guess We All Did HaHa!!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Only one week in? Feels like a month!!!

So I lost track of the amount of packs i have opened but thankfully I can track how much coin I've spent. All in total it adds up to about 350 buckaroos. So I was pretty surprised honestly I didn't think I spent over 100. I guess when you are having fun 5 packs feels like one.

One thing we should all remember including myself is that this is a game. Sure you might make a little but of money but it was designed to entertain us. The fact that we are in so very early could turn out to be a good investment if the game is successful.

There is still about three months left before the game is officially ready to start running tournaments. Things could move faster and development seems to be progressing nicely. So between now and then I'm sure tons of packs will be sold and more people will have complete decks. So in my mind the competition will be fierce.

I'm excited about all of the unknowns this game has. I'm not sure exactly how I am gonna move forward. I think I might sit back and observe the playing field.

At the end of the day I want you all to have fun and please don't put in money you shouldn't. This is game is intended to make you feel good. So keep that in mind when you are selling your house to buy a legendary card!!!!!

Good Luck To All You Players

Join our discord today!!!!!



Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I used my life savings for Steem monsters 😂😅... kiddingof course lol

lol - me too :-)

It depends how you think about it @mrviquez . You have made up most of that just on the earnings of this post so I say no. But, like you, I have become addicted to this game that doesn't even exist yet lol. I have spent about $40 on it so far and need to stop! I just wanted to get a legend card and once I did I realized it wasn't enough. This is a problem lol. I can't wait to see how this plays out.

$350 is a lot on these cards. Though, I can say that people who still are into Yu-Gi-Oh! or Pokemon, or Magic the gathering can say...it's an expensive hobby.

You have been upvoted by KiwiBot! KiwiBot is a recently started community project to support and help grow minnow bloggers creating great content. You can sign up for KiwiBot by sending .6 STEEM to @KiwiBot and you will receive instant $.06 upvotes for 1 month. You can also delegate Stream Power to the bot to get larger upvotes and earn rewards. To learn more about how you can support KiwiBot, you can find it's Discord linked below.



image.png


Just one more pack... .. This is the last pack...Nah.. this is going to be the last pack... One more won't hurt.. Screw it.. how much SBD/STEEM do I have? Spend it all!

It is a new addiction for Steemians :P I bought 25 packs and was excited opening everyone of them :)

350... i don't think that's overboard... definitely understand where you are coming from - keep postin

I'm hopeful that this game is extremely successful but don't feel comfortable handing over my hard earned Steem without a functioning game.

If the game launches as expected then I'll definitely jump in and grab a few game packs.

play magic the gathering to xd

It's a very good sign that Steem Monsters is so popular. It will pave the way for even better games in the future. Steem may be the first blockchain to successfully launch "get paid to play" games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29