Navigating The Crypto Realm Can be Overwhelming But Isn't it Exciting?!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The rush you feel when you see green percentages!!!!!

PicsArt_03-28-04.31.05.jpg
I joined the Crypto world in 2013 right before the first big Bitcoin run. If you ask me I don't think I joined early enough!!! But it still doesn't take away that BTC was only 200 bucks when I discovered it. I could have made much better decisions but failed to do so. Many of us did but we have to learn to deal with those choices just as we do all other choices in life. The one thing I do regret is not taking the time to really study and understand what I was getting involved in. Just the understanding of the space could have made me lots of money. I would have had a much firmer belief in Blockchain Tech and maybe held a couple BTC.

The Crypto Experience is a Roller Coaster.

I remember seeing Litecoin worth only a couple dollars back when I first joined and look at it now. I didn't really look deep into what made this coins tick. I just saw that it was easy to buy and cheap way to invest Wall Street style. Of course I had no idea what I was doing and didn't really do anything note worthy besides lose a couple Bitcoin. So I stopped putting money in and just sat on the sidelines for a couple years. Watching videos here and there and visiting BTC faucet sites. I remember a site that gave me 100,000 satoshis every ten minutes!!!! It wasn't until Bitcoin was actually really needed in my life that I started the serious part of my journey through crypto. That was around the summer of 2016 and by 2017 I was convinced that crypto could possibly change my life forever.

In Comes Steem!!!!!

Now I had already heard of Steem and I really regret not joining when I first heard about it but everything happens for a reason. I do remember seeing people speak about it on YouTube but many commenters claimed Steem was a scam. Instead of doing my own research I just followed the herd of sheep. That was in 2016. Fast forward to now and I can say that Steem is probably the only crypto coin that can really make a change in someone's life. Please if someone can argue this point I would like to know. What other coin can you possibly come in with $0 and have a chance to earn any coins? Yes I know that the Steem lanscape has changed over the past few months but the opportunity is still there for anyone here to earn Steem with 0 investment. Now if you have 100 grand lying around and you throw it into SteemPower of course you stand to earn way more than a person who invests 0 dollars. But the fact still remains that no initial investment is needed to earn here. Now once you receive your very first payout you also invest into Steem for the very first time. Remember 50 percent of your liquid rewards get put into SP for every payout. So Steem gives you the opportunity to earn crypto and become an investor as well. Plus you can find some very good info on just about every crypto project out there right here on Steemit.

Everyone's Experience Will Be Unique.

As the Steem Blockchain grows it will become harder and harder to earn Steem especially when the price rises. Making it much harder to get SteemPower. Some will earn great on every post no matter what the price is. While some will get discouraged after months of little progress. I always say that dedication and persistence pays off but you need the motivation to continue. Hard to stay motivated if the earnings aren't there right? Here's my answer....Wrong. Even if you only earned 1 steem per post or even .5 Steem per post one day that same Steem will be worth 20 times as much as it is now. Use that as a motivation. That one day all the time you invested into the platform will be rewarded. If Steem ever belly flops which is highly unlikely you haven't lost much. Think of the time that most of us spend on Facebook Youtube and twitter. All done for absolutely free. So like I said there is nothing to lose. Keep your head in the game and don't end up regretting stepping away now. We are heading in a good direction and the userbase is growing everyday. It's only a matter of time before we see exactly what Steem is really made of!!!!!!!

Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the bottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

Outstanding
Thanks for the post ..appreciate it as a newbie to STEEM as well
Upd and followed for sure

I do not understand about cryptocurrency.
I just heard about digital money.
I am still afraid to play on crypto stock
I must learn first.

2013-2018.
you have 8 years in the world of crypto.
of course you are very experienced with crypto.
I can learn from you.
i will learn from you @mrviquez

I and my friend heard of STEEM in 2016, but we never gave it a chance it's probably the biggest mistakes we ever made in our lives,
I know how it ready feels to know we could have taken the right decisions in the past.

So intriguing and soothing words....Truly, early birds catches the worm
Wish I was informed earlier enough about cryptos.
Never a bad time to learn about crypto still at a juvenile stage

Your journey is really great and motivating too because you understood that you got the opportunity but you missed but now you have the positive thought with you as whatever happens that happens with an reason so same way i joined Steemit with 0 investment and completed 161 days on this amazing Platform and i am an genuine content creator and active and dedicated Steemian and doing Steemit for full time, i don't have investment knowledge and don't deal with numbers and i am depending on total hard work, with my hard work i have done 5 to 6 time fiat payouts which really helped me through pass by my expenses and some part of rewards i power up time to time and now i have extremely hard earned 140 SP, and it's literally sometimes demotivating because i know when you write something it should be thoughtful and it should provide value, and on Steemit we have to write sometimes continuously, but i am moving forward and doing the hard work, because i have faith on this Platform and i will continue my hard work and will produce more good content no matter where the price is because everything is just matter of time. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43