NEW STEEM TOOL! TIP/MESSAGE YOUR ACTIVE FOLLOWERS IN THEIR WALLET!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

tipping-active-followers.png

MY NEW TOOL: TIPPER

Using my new tool, you can tip and message your active followers in their wallet with a click of a button! The idea came to my mind when I saw @hannahlicious tipping and messaging her followers when she reached 500+ followers! I found out she'd been tipping all the 500 followers she had manually and it was taking her forever! I suggested the idea and she liked it and I decided to make a tool for it. My tool will currently charge 0.001 SBD per transaction.

HOW TO FILL THE FORM

The way it works is pretty simple. All you need to do is fill the form just below. The number of inactive hours represents the number of hours you find acceptable to consider a follower active before their last post/comment. In other words, if you put in 24, I will only tip those followers who have posted or commented on steemit in the past 24 hours and I will skip the rest of your followers. Once you're finished filling the form, click on Calculate Fee and I will calculate the total fee that is required to finish all the transactions.

tipper1.png

CALCULATE FEE VS. TIP/TRANSFER

Once you enter the valid information and click on Calculate Fee, I will then calculate the fee and will enable the Tip/Transfer button if your balance is sufficient enough. Please be advised that this code will run on the client machine; that is the code will run on your computer. If your computer shuts down or if you close the window while the app is sending money to your followers, the application will stop in the middle of transactions and it will not complete the transactions. Also, please keep in mind that all committed transactions will be non-refundable. I will show a confirmation message about these information, once you click on Tip/Transfer as you can see below.

tipper2.png

WHAT'S @MSG768'S FEE?

This is what I charge and depends on the number of active followers or the total number of transactions. As I mentioned above, this fee is currently 0.001 SBD. In the screenshot above, the number active followers is 668 which makes the total fee equal to 0.668 SBD. The total fee will be my fee plus the amount of tips you're going to send to your followers. If you have 1000 active followers for example, and you want to send them 0.001 SBD which is the minimum amount of tip you have to send, the total fee will be my fee which is 1 SBD in this case plus the total amount of tips which will also be 1 SBD in this case which makes it to be 2 SBD.

DISCLAIMER

My tool will NOT save your active key. It will only use it to interact with the blockchain. Also, your active key is NOT your password. You need to enter your active key not your password! You can get your active key from your wallet under "Permissions." You may need to login again, using your master key or password! And last but not least, make sure you have good internet connection and enough power before you click on Tip/Transfer. Also, be advised that calculating the fee can take a bit of time if you have a lot of followers. The more followers you have, the longer it's going to take!

LINKS

You can find my profile on github by clicking HERE. You can run this tool on github by clicking HERE. And last but not least, you can view the source code for this tool by clicking HERE. Having said that, you can find the links to all of my tools on mysteemit.blogspot.com. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to leave a comment below and let me know. If you find this tool useful, please consider upvoting and/or resteeming!

UPDATE: I have changed the fee from SBD to STEEM and will change it back to SBD once STEEM becomes more expensive than SBD!


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


Sort:  

This is amaaaazing!!! When (if haha) I get to 1000 I will definitely use this to celebrate!!
For anyone considering just do it manually, DONT haha! This tool is going to save so much time :) thanks so much for making it! Resteeming!!

Thank you very much sir! Appreciated :]

Thank you soooo much for your support @hannahlicious, and for the randowhale as well! I really appreciate it! I'm glad you like it. I wouldn't have made it if it wasn't for you! Hahaha :]

that is a great idea for the 1k follower!

Very good idea. This will come in handy to support my followers :)

Thanks for the support buddy. Much appreciated :]

Very cool Markus! I just tried it and it was very smooth!! :)

test.png

Thank you soooo much Kate! Glad to see it's working smoothly :]

Thanks @katesmith for testing it with me, so I could find this new tool! :)

Your welcome!! My pleasure :)

FYI, also you gained a follower because of @katesmith's test -- I saw it in my wallet, then followed the bread crumbs to this post. :)

Awesome! Thanks. I followed you back :]

Fantastic tool @msh768
I will use it in future.

Thank you very much @cryptogirl1 :]

Steemit should only parse names if they exist... it would help on typos =)

LOL! I didn't notice the typo in her comment. This is precisely why I always copy and paste the username so I won't mistype it!

Now @cryptogirl1 is in first place =)

But whyyyyy! I wanted @hannahlicious to be in the first place because if it wasn't for her, I wouldn't have made this tool now!

Hi @msg768
As I said I would like to use your tool. The problem is it isn't working. There is false key error. Can you help me?

You need to put in your active key. What key are you putting in? I'm guessing you're probably putting in your master password or posting key! Go to your wallet here and look for your private active key under permissions. That will be the right key. You may need to login again with your master password here in order to be able to see your private active key. It starts with 5.

Hi there @msg768. I'm trying to locate Active key - false key in my account under wallet in my blogger but in vain.

Your active key is under permissions in your wallet. You need to press SHOW PRIVATE KEY otherwise it will show you the public key. Your public key starts with STM and is visible to everyone but your private key starts with 5 and should only be kept private because it can be used to transfer money out of your account.

Got the key. However showing this Active Followers: 73
Total Fee: 0.146 SBD

Transfering 0.073 SBD To @msg768 Failed. kept trying to no avail.

Thank you a lot. I forgot to put active key.

Your welcome :]

That's very useful @msg768 ... Thanks for making this

Thanks for your support! Much appreciated :]

it's really cool, my only reservations are paranoia for using active key and also IDK if I can afford the cost, I think maybe it should have some maximum fee since as steemit grows more over time the fee would be higher and higher on average (think of the average youtube subscriber count, someone with a million subscribers paying $0.002 each is $2,000.000!) I know there is some filtering for activity but even with that the numbers can grow massively when steemit becomes more popular, and $1,000 payment for the service each time it were used in that hypothetical scenario is super hardcore... So what about some log curve type thing?

ex:
1000 in list = 1SBD fee,
3000 = 2SBD fee,
9000 = 3SBD fee,
27,000 = 4SBD fee,
etc.

I think it's more reasonable scaling, just my suggestion :)

Thanks for your suggestion.As with the active key, I have already tried to explain why it's safe. My source code is open on github. Hackers wouldn't put their source code on github for everyone to see and the tool runs straight from my github's repository! As with the fee, I'm not sure if the tool can manage that many transfers! Ideally, you wouldn't want to tip that many followers anyway which is what the active filter is for. I might add another filter which would reduce the number of active followers to those who have upvoted and/or commented on your post instead of steemit in general. But thanks for the feedback. I will definitely consider it! :]

cool, I was just about to comment a feature request: more filters, checkboxes for comment/upvote/resteem and option to prevent double-tip so it can be run multiple times

seems like you are already thinking some of the same things I am, great to know ^_^

Not quite sure what you mean by preventing double tip? Let's talk on chat. I sent you a message. I like your ideas/suggestions :]

ok, I'll be there soon :)

You should totally add copyright licensing information to your github repo. I just saw your comments about your code being stolen.

Do not make my bunghole angry!... You have any holio?

HAHA. Oh, high school in the 90s. How I don't miss you.

Do not make my bunghole angry!... You have any holio?

Nice tool, will definitely use this one!

Thanks for the support mate. Let me know if you have any questions :]

That's a cool idea. Thanks for creating this tool. There is so many tools that can be created with the steemit blockchain that its hard to keep up.

You can keep track of mine on mysteemit.blogspot.com! That's short enough to remember :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30