You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1,000 FOLLOWERS ON STEEMIT!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Congrats on the milestone, and big ups for repping the veg community so well with strong content. You must be very excited -- I was pretty fired up when I cross the 100 follower threshold the other day.

Glad to see there's a strong vegetarian and vegan community on here. Following for more, and I hope to contribute a thing or two to the plant-based community every now again -- but maybe more from a "results" oriented basis, as my cooking is not nearly as presentable or palatable ;).

I'm putting myself on a journey towards getting into peak climbing shape, and I would imagine I'll try out a couple of your recipes along the way (Donuts with beet glaze? Holy shit!)! I've been vegetarian / 95% vegan (I cook vegan at home, but have a weakness if someone offers me some baked goods or a fried-egg sandwhich that they've made) for about 3 years now.

Real strength comes from plants. Just ask gorillas -- you don't see them eating steaks.

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Amen to that. I always report the gorillas being plant based. I can't wait to show off my transformation, but not super proud of my body quite yet ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52