Steemit Help

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

#help
Captures.PNG

I just want to know, how steemit calculates rewards. In the above screenshot you can see I have been rewarded $16.77 and for this article I received 8.38Sbd and 6.1SP(in other words steems). Now based on Steemit current market prices if we find the dollar equivalent of 8.38Sbd and 6.19Steem that's approximately $11. So, I'm curious where my $5 has gone? It's not just with this article only but I've noticed it in the last 7 articles for which I have been paid.

cap.PNG

Now look at the above screenshot. For Blog1, posted on 27th,Nov, I was rewarded with $18.17 and consequently I received 8.59SBD and 7.838SP which are in no way equivalent to $18.17(or $17.18 after curation rewards). Same goes with the rest of the blogs.

@dan @dantheman @steemit @kingscrown

I would be grateful if you could answer my question. Also, fellow steemit members resteem this article so it can reach the person concerned.

Thanks

Sort:  

steem is not $0.5, sbd which is supposed to be pegged at the dollar is not. Each sbd is nearly $3 right now, so you actually made more than 18

if we make calculations based on coinmarketcap's prices even then rewards shown and received sbd/steem don't match.

what do you mean by that

I mean, right now Steem's price is hovering around $1.29 and SBD is $2.90 according to coinmarketcap. Based on these prices, I had received $26worth steem/Sbd for this article. And if you check this article it will show you Author's reward: $16.77. I just want to know why there is a difference and to be honest I'm not making any profit out of this because I used bots for upvoting.

sbd is steem backed dollars. They are always worth $1 of steem to the blockchain.

just because people are willing to pay more doesn't mean they are worth more to it. All it means is we should sell it as soon as we can

also don't use voting bots. All it does is give more power to the ruling class

yeah actually I have taken up this issue when I realized that I'm not making that much profit out of voting bots which I've calculated.

it takes the average price of steem at exchanges over a period of time and then ads the sbd

Congratulations @murtazasyedm, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3049 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2794.25. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This post has received gratitude of 15.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @murtazasyedm.

I’m new to steem it and have similar questions! Thanks for sharing @mirtazasyedm

Thanks, I would rather you resteem this article so it can be answered.

Based on my own average it was anywhere in between 76-84% in benefit of the author and the rest for the curators.
Take 80% as an average.
I don't calculate any price to currency unless I am making a withdrawal.
Those values in $ are in fact SBD and not actual 'dollars'.

Even then figures don't match.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78