Steemit Advertising:

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever been at a loss for words trying to explain steemit to your friends?

Maybe they think free money is too good to be true?

Or getting paid to blog is too good to be true? I mean let's face it, your friends don't have the god given abilitiesof someone like Paris Hilton. I mean, she's got a lot of hard-to-match God-given talent.

Well, as we all know it isn't too good to be true.

So, I got an idea. Why not leave some advertising of steemit around?

Anyway, here is my first ad, please feel free to copy print and leave it anywhere you like. Also please feel free to share electronically. More to come.

musingsbrochure-1.jpg


Here's a bonus treat! Ever picture yourself doing something positive being recorded in montage fashion and some song so bad it's good is playing while you're doing it? Well, I'm not going to record you preparing these great ads for the public but I will provide you with an absolutely awful song!

I'd like to thank Joy Electric for this truly awful song. Not sure what is worse, the song or the accompanying music video.

Official Poll:

Which is worse?

A. Joy Electric - Monosynth
B. Music video for Joy Electric - Monosynth

Please leave your comment below!


@musingsltd is just a dude living in Japan, which has been his home for the last four years. His goal is to share his cultural insights about Japan and America with readers from both countries, creating a bridge of understanding between his two homes. He also blogs sports, terrible gambling insights, draws comics that lack art in every sense of the word and gives unsolicited advice. Why not kick your reservations to the curb and follow the guy, huh?

Sort:  

Yeah that’s for sure , modern day individuals don’t cry they confess anonymously ;)

How's about a Japanese version? Throw in some buzz words like "Hot Pepper", "Arubaito" and "Net Cafe" and you'l probably get a few thousand followers overnight.

That sounds great! I'm on it.

I like the attitude these are definitely solid engagement posts thanks for sharing this

Thanks! Humor always goes down smooth, I think.

Definitely saved and shared your ad on facebook, hehe! I want my friends to come here, too! And that song is truly f***ing horrid. Ahahah, thanks for this post <3

Thanks - and sorry! I just updated the photo - should be better quality - dark red as well. Pops more on the screen, haha.

Most importantly, thanks for sharing!!

:O That is totally way more vibrant!! :O Gonna change my post now, haha

Haha awesome. Following you. Keep the updates coming!

Thank you! More are coming!

Joy Electric moonsyth is worse.... Arrggghh

I really like your blog, and hope be like you.
if you do not mind, please visit and advise my art blog.

I really like your post boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67