If you have a strong reason why you do something!!

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180905_090921_150.JPG

It's been over 2months since I lasted posted on steemit. I woke up today morning and asked myself why I had given up on posting right here and I realized I did not have a strong reason why I was doing steemit. My initial reason for joining steemit was basically to help me with side income to cater for my daily expenses so I could save part of my salary.

It was today that I realized that my reason was not good enough to keep me writing even when prices go low. You realise when prices are really low, steemit may not help you find your daily expenses. You need to look at steemit as it is today and how it will be in the future. So today I decided to change my reason why I do steemit. The only reason I had given up is because I didn't have a strong why.

Today am here to make a new reason why and I hope with my new reason, I am going to make it to the top once again. My new why is:
I have decided am going to do steemit as a long term investment plan. I have decided to look at steemit as an investment and not just as a daily source of income to cater for my daily expenditure.
IMG_20180905_091133_753.JPG

Therefore, I hope with such a different reason as to why I do steemit, I am going to be active here once again. I have also realised I have lost contact with most of my friends I had made here. And I am saying no no no!! I must get in touch with my friends once again.

As I conclude, I must say if you don't have a strong reason as to why u do something, giving up is much easy. So I suggest everybody here should get a stronger reason why they are here and trust me, no one is going to give up just like I had done.

NEVER GIVE UP!!!

If you like the content in this post, please resteem, upvote and comment.
Kr,
Mwamin7

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @mwamin7 team Uganda is happy to have you back on the platform. \

your post has been restreemed

Congratulations @mwamin7! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mwamin7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mwamin7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mwamin7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71