When work gets challenging

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180423_132019_976.JPG
It all started right from the time my morning alarm rang. I usually set about three different alarms, one goes for 6:00am, the other at 6:20am and then the last one at 6:30am. I happened to have heard all of them but I responded to none. It clocked 7am and I was still asleep. Was it because it was a Sunday morning and the mood was a weekend one? I told myself, "Mwamin wake up " extending a few minutes of your sleeping time can cost you your job.
I then got up, hurriedly prepared myself and I set off for work.
I was a bit late for work but surprisingly for the first time my boss didnt say anything. I slowly tip toed into the laboratory and started on my daily activities. I thought I had survived him. So I start doing my analyses but generally the entire day I was a bit of lazy and not in a working mood.
Now those that have worked in the laboratory before know what it means to forget to calibrate a machine. That was me yesterday. I did all I was supposed to do but that skipped my head. I was comfortably seated on my laptop at work and reading through my steemit feed as usual and smiling at how much I have made this entire week. He came right behind me, I mean the boss and peeped at what I was reading about. Then he paused a question, what are these steemit things that take up your entire mind at work? While smiling I told him boss I can take you through in your free time. Then he sarcastically laughed and within no second, his face had changed.
So is this why you didn't calibrate my machine?, you wanted to rush and book the computer so you could do your business here? In my mind I was like, how did he know it's a business? Has he seen me several times on this website and he has now read about it? He went ahead and said online businesses are fake so you should stop investing a lot of time in them!! and in a very low I replied, "Am sorry boss" , let me calibrate your machine straight away. It didn't stop there as I was calibrating the machine, he brought back the idea of me coming in late. At this point in time I knew his anger has been building up ever since I entered the lab today. He said all he wanted to say I kept looking at him with zero responses. He then slowly left and that's when all these kind of questions started going through my head.

  • For how long are you going to work for your boss?

  • When are you going to have time freedom so you can sleep all day?

  • why don't you think about investing more in steemit and finally become your own boss?

IMG_20180423_131843_636.JPG
IMG_20180423_131901_886.JPG
Those are the pictures of the angry me at work.
If you are out there and your boss treats you the same but you believe you will make it soon and be self employed.
Please vote, comment and restream this post.

Sort:  

Sorry you were having a sluggish-feeling day, @mwamin7. And Thank you for all the work you are doing to share Steemit.

It is such a Blessing to have a good job, in a world where so many are either unemployed or underemployed. Your hard work and determination will make you own your time soon so that you can sleep and steem and share... anything you want, when you want.

Until then though, give best value at work too. Do everything it takes to get to work on time or early and give your best each day.

As you give great value at work, your Steemit efforts will also be rewarded, because sincere investment of time, energy and focus in one area spills over and builds the power and strength of what we are doing in every area of our lives... and beyond.

Blessings and Thank you for who you are being and all that you do, @mwamin7.

Thanks @angelacs it's such an encouraging comment. Thanks much

You are very Welcome, @mwamin7!

I believe in you. I know that you will succeed at anything you set your heart, mind and Soul on. Will continue to cheer you on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58