You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I see people post EXACT SAME VIDEO on 2 Steem platforms | Would curiosity kill the cat? | DTube Daily

in #steemit6 years ago

I guess it all boils down to what your intentions are? Are you doing it because you want to fish for more upvotes then I wouldn't do it. But if you are doing it because you also want to create value on other platforms with the same content? Then I guess it's legit. The truth is though...nobody knows what your intentions are but yourself. So know that and you will be fine :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Sort:  

But if you are doing it because you also want to create value on other platforms with the same content? Then I guess it's legit.

you want to fish for more upvotes then I wouldn't do it

May i disagree with this one hahaa อย่าด่านะกลัว 55555555 It's on the same steem blockchain,when people follow you , they follow you on all platform so they will literally see 2 EXACT same post on their feeds. I don't think it's about value to post on both. To be honest though, I'm not against posting on both but I don't do it myself as that actually sounds to me like they find more votes WHICH IS FINE because as you said, everyone has their own intentions and know one knows.

It's like 2 choices here:

  • care about people who follow you
  • care about the vote

To be honest, I do care both but I just do things my way so that I don't post exact same thing (might be a bit similar but would never be the same). Again, this post is not against anyone. Just want to see what people think 55555555 and hell homie, how fun to read all these comments! :D

I would add a third choice: audience exposure.

This is why I make the facebook instagram comparison. How do you attract a new audience - by putting your art in front of their faces. And as I mentioned - the audience looking at the front page of dlive is not the same people looking at the front page of dtube.

That's another one good point. Can't deny that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74