You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left Discord Chat

in #steemit6 years ago

So you made a discord room for women and there was drama? Gee what a surprise. lol Women sure do seem to go at each other for some reason. I think I've already probably commented way too much. I should probably run away like you did. #smart lol

Sort:  

Yes, women are so dramatic. What a new stereotypical concept you've just discovered. Clever.

Actually, it was the men causing the drama, that forced the women into seclusion. The men who were private messaging women to either hit on them, send them inappropriate pics, or bitch about other people.

My point was that men were somehow offended and victimized by the creation of the all-female discord chat room, when by sheer majority alone, they pretty much run the main chat anyway, and this should have been a non-issue. But, you're right, creating a discord for women did create drama...from the men...gee what a surprise.

Men say and do what they want in the discords and it is A-OK. Women want a place of their own to talk to each other without fear of repercussion or mistreatment though, and everyone loses their minds!

Similar to the bro-rage in Texas when women wanted to, gasp, have an all female showing of Wonder Woman.

Please though, do tell me more about how vicious and dramatic women are.

Sorry I was going by personal experience. When I worked with women they seemed to fight with each other. On my Facebook there seems to be drama between women but also women and their baby daddies. With the women and the baby Daddies I think I would generally side with the women about 75% of the time.
On the bright side women drama is generally not as dangerous as male drama. Women seem to take a lot of digs at each other whereas a guy might "just" try and murder another dude after like 30 seconds instead of being catty for years.
I have a discord account. I talked to one person on it so far. I'm scared I might go into a room and have some whales flag me into oblivion. lol
Can't you kick the guys out of your discord room?

There aren't any guys in the discord room that we have now. But the ones that were in the other room have kind of a lot of power. I didn't realize how much power until I pissed off the wrong one and stopped getting dtube upvotes for a while. I guess that was my "be nice or pay the price" warning.

If you want to be smothered by fake positivity, any of the dtube discords are the place to be. It's really not my thing.

Sorry to come off so salty. I have just been having to go into defense mode the last few days. You really seem quite nice. Thanks for all your thoughtful responses.

Wow that would REALLY suck. That's one of the reasons I am scared to go on Discord. If I made a whale mad my account could be in jeopardy.

Overall I wish Dtube worked better and I wish some of the Dtubers would blog. I think the big Dtube upvote pulls people away from Steemit. So far I haven't been convincingly lured into Discord but there are a few people I wouldn't mind talking to on there.

Yeah my original comment probably came off bad especially since I'm pretty unfamiliar with how Discord works. If you own a room in Discord can you ban people?

Do you know about @dustsweeper? My solo upvotes don't count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88