You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphones have Reached a Peak! More about The Software Now!

in #steemit6 years ago

I have to personally disagree with you on this one. I think I would go with a used S7 over the Xiomi Redmi 5. You might pay a little bit more but you get about double the screen resolution.
The Xiomi does have a bigger screen though and it is a good phone and it is good you mentioned it as a nice new phone but personally I'd go with a used and probably refurbished.
Overall though your main point is valid. I think a lot of the new high end models are a waste of money.

Sort:  

Surely a better display can be nice. But I really can't tell the difference between 720p and 1080p display.. So it's a luxury to have higher but above 1080p that is when it really starts to get ridiculous. And dual rear camera... Who has ever needed a dual rear camera haha. A phone for max 600 euro I can see a reason to buy. But anything above that is when it really becomes a waste of money.

I think a used S7 should be about the same price. This comparison seemed strange. Seems like the Xiomi should beat the S7 on games with its low resolution.


Panoramic camera? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78