The “I” dissolves on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It’s been around 7 months for me on Steemit, and this journey has been going smooth for me so far. I have managed to stabilize myself well here, I have built up my own network to fall back on. I have received a lot of learnings from people and a wholehearted support from people on Steemit....

To think of it was it possible all alone and the answer is simple NO.

Everyone joins Steemit with a purpose of earning and that’s the fact no one can deny, and so have I. But can I earn by myself here just creating blogs and posting it, again the answer is NO.


Image Source: Pixabay

There is a lots that goes into anyone’s success. For sure your efforts and consistency one important key. If you are here just for fun, trying to show up yourself once in a way and then keep doing the disappearing acts, you will never be taken seriously.

Setting a Goal for yourself for what you want to be here on Steemit for will be one another driving force for you, because your goal will help you keep moving ahead irrespective of the failure. Only if you have a clear cut goal, will you work on some success strategy, else again and aimless effort.

Ok so now I have my Goals and strategies sorted and I am also putting in good effort, so is that enough. Well some will say yes, and it can be if you have done some good investments in Steem power to boost up your voting power, but for lot many people who join here without investing anything then it is not enough for sure.

Then the most important thing is the support of people. For me this is the most important part on steemit.
You absolutely cannot function in silos.

What beauty I see here, irrespective of what you are, people support you in every possible way. If they feel you are genuine and you are putting in efforts they will surely promote you.

And that is where I say the “I” gets dissolved on Steemit.

Image Source: Pixabay

I really get amazed sometimes to see how people reach out to each other and give assistance. There are so many competitions that are being held, through which visibility gets easier, There are so many Interviews being taken again to give light to people, so many education series which constantly keeps guiding you what you should do, what you should not and how you can grow. All this is being done to support each other.

People help you build skills for long term success, they encourage you to come up with better ways of doing things, there is access to all the information that you would need, you feel connected if you yourself are and you have options to focus on your priorities. While you grow, you also ensure that you are assisting others in the journey, that’s the beauty of this place.

And that’s where the “I” gets dissolved when you think beyond yourself.

Whatever you need is all out there in a very robust way, all you need is a commitment. So go all out for it and prove yourself.

If you still lack motivation, you can also check out my Interview with @Hopehuggs on my personal success story on Steemit.
My Steem Super Stars Interview with Nainaz Tengra

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

My other blogs of Interest

Can a HUG Keep us Healthy
Help your Children build up their Learning abilities
Love is Oneness - Love Liberates

Sort:  

7 months is not very long to reach everything you have reached, so you're rather lucky-) I am here for 4 months, and it seems to be the road isn't very easy)

And yes, I like your sinceruty very much. You say "we are here to earn" and that's true! There are so many people who shout they are not money motivated, and they don't need money from Steemit, they just love it.
We all love Steemit, but we are here for money - that's it, otherwise, we can go and use any other plantform without payments.
I don't like such false games...

Of course, money is a plesant addition to usefulknowledge and fun we can get here.

And yes, I agree, that you can be a brilliant, but alone you mean nothing...Support and friends are everything here.

I very much agree with you. I have been here for just over two weeks and almost immediately I saw the value of community, it's almost impossible to progress without the support of others. Now I do Astrology, it's my main talent, and the Astrology community is tiny on Steemit compared to the artists, writers, Crypto guys, DTube vloggers and the like. We have to support each other otherwise we'll get swamped by the bigger and more influential groups. I know it's going to be a long hard slog to get my subject to trend on here, but I am determined to persevere as I can see incredible potential on the platform. Thanks for the post and for confirming my beliefs about what Steemit is all about :)

Wow, you do astrology. Coming weekend I have enrolled for a training program to learn Astrology. I have been very keen on it and wanted to learn it since a long time, finally I am getting an opportunity to learn from a good source. Otherwise I do crystal healing work, lot of people reach out to me for crystal advice as per their birth chart and hence I am now intrigued to learn Astrology. Thanx for connecting and sharing your thoughts @solarisastro

I am a professional Astrologer, I've been studying for 25 years and writing and helping people since 2010. Once you find the subject, you will never stop learning, it is truly fascinating. I am writing Astrology on my blog on Steemit every day. I hope you learn something from me too ;)

For sure I will follow you, I am just a beginner in this space so I have a long way to go

Some advice - follow with Astrology as you do with Steemit. It's a long journey learning Astrology, but an incredibly rewarding one as when the understanding of the subject "clicks" with you then you will never look back. The only way I can describe it is like learning that there is an extra dimension to life, the world and the universe that only the privileged access :)

Thank you very much for your advice. Yes I will have to hold it for a very long time till I actually start enjoying it. I hope I can be successful, at this point of time I am so much looking forward to it

hello grateful for your post, I think it is important the testimonials of people who have time in the community so that the new can realize that if they can succeed in steemit but need to be constant and diciplinados and as you say no Miss a time and disappear again. jejejje aca in venezuela to the internet we joke is going for days I still take the day I do not have internet to develop a post on my computer and then comes the internet looking for images and upload the post. you have to work with what we have but not discourage you are an example to follow thanks.

Absolutely agree, without other people one will not find success here or anywhere in life.

And besides that happiness must be shared. Erase the word networking and make friends instead.

This post is really a source of so many recommendations and inspiration.
With each passing day, I'm learning so much from this platform and hope I'll be in a position where you are now, a successful Steemian. :)

Dear friend @nainaztengra , you are a successful and wonderful person ,,,, You have been able to create your own network because you are successful and sincere,,We all need to support each other, ,,, I wish you more progress and success،
So good luck my dear @nainaztengra 😉👍👍😃

@nainaztengra
That is indeed the beauty of @steemit the fact that it is built around supporting others and having healthy debates and exchange of information, whether fact or fiction or advice.

This is what I love about this platform, it encourages everyone to do better.
stay blessed

Thank you for this post! It is a great reminder to me that I if I stand alone, I will fall. As an introvert I have had to stretch myself in order to connect with others and the whole experience of reaching out has been a valuable learning venture for me. Steemit has changed me and I'm so grateful for the friendships I made here. Upvoted and resteemed!!

HAHAHAHA i remember now that my teacher in high school always saying these quote before

Dear @nainaztengra

The way you see the world, the people around you, your fellow Steemians, all of these are reasons why I'm so glad that I met you here on #steemit .

I find myself carrying your message out to the world - to the people around me, my friends, family and strangers I meet.

The way you see the world is universally applicable - not just in the online world or the Crypto universe. It suites everywhere - and does good to everyone.

🌿Yours, 🌿
@elenahornfilm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65