HOW MUCH CAN A MAN TAKE

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180425_003027.jpg
These days am no stranger to burden
Fear and awkwardness grip me by the throat just like a virgin defiled by her own father.
Betrayal , pain all come crashing against my face nd bringing me to reality.

"How much can a man take "
In a world that offers nothing but seek to take away that which is given freely.
Everyday I make way out of out huts nd look up the the sky's for help.
Offer libations to the gods like it was the cure to our mayhem nd solution I prayed for.

"How much can a man really take "
When am expected to make a couple millions before I can get her hand in marriage.
Am drained of all virtues befitting a man , a warrior and a king.
Cos night upon night I get nightmares I have exhausted my courage.

My father would always say do not go too far.
That we can't pull u back and u can't find ur way home.
All the time I have come to realize that family's love is all I own.
But wat happens when they are taken away from you.
By another's man decisions and actions.

Life would then hit rock-bottom
And then u will be sitting by tree
Face in ur hands nd asking
"How much can a man really take".
In a world that makes you a man after you are born.
By taking taking away your family and leaving you defense less to all its vices and tricks.
Narcissus...18

Sort:  

Congratulations @narcicuss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @narcicuss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This picture means one day we can't fight only lie on the surface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68