You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Eve’s Life Coaching Crash Course!

in #steemit6 years ago

Bout sums it up, huh? Lol what a post.

Pay attention to your first image and title of the post

That's a big one to me. Essentially marketing on a micro basis. Your photo and title are your post's billboard. I've been bad about photos with my posts lately, and those posts without pictures don't do as well.

What is steem chat? I've not heard of it in my nine months here.

As for vote buying, since I'm a little dude, I buy votes for other folks all the time if I don't feel like my small vote is enough. Went through a brief affair with the bid bots, but it wasn't sustainable to me, and I felt like I was really cheating.

The best advice I found when I first started here was to be active in commenting. It gets your name out and gets you embedded into the community. With that advice, I'd pair a membership with @dustsweeper because they help turn dust voted comments into realized income, which helps a lot. Though, I'm not sure if they'd go against your core buying rule.

Solid post. And yes, I'm buying you a @treeplanter vote.

Sort:  

How is it possible that you have been here for 9 months and nobody has pointed you to Steem.chat!? https://steem.chat/home register there, most people use the same username as in Steemit, so it's easier to spot who is who. Start from #general, say hi to everyone and do as you are told by the queen @suesa in there!

Buying votes for other people is a really nice gesture, but trying to buy your way up to trending doesn't really work in my opinion, it's not sustainable. I'm of course speaking just for me, but I don't really upvote people who I see buying votes for theirs posts. And from what I know, the whales don't really hang out on the trending page, trying to find good content, and those are what most want to attract. Using bit bots, you'll probably just end up using a lot of money, and not getting that much in return. If you work your way up and get an organic following, you'll have a way more sustainable journey in here.

You make me seem so ... dangerous. ^^

You are, if anyone gets on your bad side ;)

..... can't argue with that tbh.

You're on my good side <3

See you on the good side next week! 🤗

Yeah, that doesn't make @suesa sound intimidating at all lol I'll try and stay away from her bad side.

I'll swing by and check it out, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77