Learning and Fundamentals

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot_20171229-134810.png

The photo above is a screenshot from a conversation I had with someone that was arguing a point that I would have argued a month ago as well: that robots are bad because they take away human jobs.

I, like he, disregarded the fact that tech is not being used to make people irrelevant. It's being used to make them efficient. The particular robot we were talking about was one that scans shelves in grocery stores, making it easier to maintain fully stocked shelves. I've worked retail, and that was the worst part of the job.

A month ago was a turning point for me. I am learning to embrace technology in my field. Crypto is helping me on my path, of course, as I see tremendous value in the blockchain concept.

One theme of 2018 is going to be relevance.

Thanks for reading, maybe it can help.

Stay relevant.

Nate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71