You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord - rules of behavior

in #steemit6 years ago

Without wanting to sound flattering, I seriously don't know how you do it - ie, consistently publish great quality posts AND keeping active on Discord (I know that you're a very active member) - as well as getting on with your daily business.
When I'm writing or making videos, I tend to go into a "black hole" and ignore everything else. When I'm finished, I usually have to whizz off to do something else. The first thing I was going to say about Discord has been eloquently said by @ana-maria: Discord often gets on my nerves! The reason is that if I'm working on my tablet, I repeatedly get those beep alerts from it (even though I tried to turn them off). When I eventually look at them, it's a comment saying "Tired today" or "Cool!"
When I properly pay attention to it and find a great discussion, it's usually one that was taking place 3 hours ago, in the early hours in my country (but late at night in theirs). If I reply, no one spots it, as they're all asleep!
I know - I need to organise my time better. I have actually had some great chats on Discord, great responses to my cries for help with some of the more technical apps and I've found great content through post promotion threads as well as finding great readers/viewers and followers.

Sort:  

Discord is great. I know it can be hard sometimes but the way I am handling it is to silence most of the channels in every discord. That way, only when someone mentions you there is a notification. Without silencing, it would be bipping all the time :D Thank you for your lovely and kind words 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67