You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Travel Pro Hits 500 Followers: My Steemit Experience After Five Months and a Big Thank You to Some Very Special Members

in #steemit6 years ago

Cheers to sticking it out here on steemit and the good friends you've made. Your blog IS excellent as are your comments, so we all benefit from your presence and contributions here!

And what an honor to be mentioned in your list, glad we're friends here.
I learned of a lot of new people with your mentions! Many were new to me and I've added a few more follows.

Your description of the ways people arrive and move ahead on Steemit is incredibly accurate and I'm not sure I've seen anyone capture it all quite so completely.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for the very kind words. As each day passes I feel more and more fortunate to have found this place, Steemit. Seems like my communication major (never finished), English teaching experience, and years and years of travel make me quite the fit for this platform. Thank you for confirming that, and making me feel as I've found a home here in the world of steemit along with my unique travel blog. Thank you! -Dan

your post gave me the nudge to post about the subject of user-retention and I quoted you twice ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74